Another Black & White Drawing from a study I made

in #ntopaz6 years ago

ntopaz-image-0A black and white drawing I made from my previous study

The entire piece:
24janbw.jpg

Having been dealing with things I've only had limited time to work on art. I've declared the mornings as mine, so in that time I have been trying to focus, but knowing the rest of your day is more full it is hard to get things done.

As I did a black and white the other day from a sketch I had I decided to do so again.

Here is the piece I had done, which is really a sketch in and of itself, to use as the pattern for this black and white piece.

And I had shared some of the colour and outline I was trying for this piece.

I'm feeling more and more maybe this year might have more black and white in it.

Although I love colour, but in my current self allotted time, black and white might be a good road to stay on at present.

Here is to hoping you find some ME time.

If you feel so inclined please upvote, resteem, and by all means comment below.

My Previous Post: A black and white drawing in stolen moments

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

Your black and white has a distinct charm to them, though I also like your other styles. The multiple circles and the additions of the flowers work nicely in this picture :).

Thank you so much @scrawly. I think just as #inktober helped me as that was the month I was packing and getting ready for England, now that I am back early and dealing with family black and white might be my little saviour. Though I'll always go back to colour.

Love the two renditions indeed ! kro5v5agy9.png

Such a lovely collaging of different images Donna. The black and white is very unifying and visually pleasing. I like your approach of giving yourself permission to have ME time first thing in the morning. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks @allyinspirit I like the black and white for that it allows me to go full decorative. Yes I always need at least a few hours of 'me' time a day or I'd go bonkers :)

Very nice style you have! And the historical theme adds to the peace of it all. Well done.

I like both versions, it's cool to see it in multiple forms.

Hey it's @heymattsokol, I always loved that steemit name. :) Yeah, I think I'll be reverting to b/w for a bit, it's a good place to go when dealing with things for the rest of the day :)

I think i like your b&w artwork more Donna:) First of all it is actual b&w, only those two colours. Fascinating how you can come to such a beautiful and unique result without using shadows and highlights:)

Thanks for noticing @georgeboya that I just use no midtones or shading. My goal is always simply black on white so the black and negative space has to do all the work. I think that is what is so Zen about it, getting lost in that moment of finding the right line between saturation and empty page.

Yes I remember you said about a yin and yang antithesis and harmony. I believe it must be difficult to achieve it, quite a challenge😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Love it! I love the repetition of the flowers... the big ones look like hellebores, which are blooming here right now! :) Cheers!

I'm so glad you noticed the hellebores @caitycat. They are one of my favourites and here in New England we only get them come March, but back in my English garden they were blooming away in December! I just love their structure.

Donna ! <3 I love your black and white pieces as well as your coloured pieces :D I kinda just like all Donna things, I guess :D

Aw, thanks so much @veryspider. How is the art break going? Are you longing to draw again soon!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love your Black and White work, I think you should for sure do more of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81