You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Dreaming of Outer Space ..

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hi @bdmillergallery.. I really like your sketches so I upvoted and followed you. I am new here so just getting the hang. I must check out more of your art. I dabble a little myself with design and paintings..

I used to have similar daydreams & sketches at school of "outer-space" and "space-travel" Rockets/"Spaceships" etc. I was very interested in and studied all aspects of the heliocentric theory, and all that was said to exist in "outer-space". I knew everything about it all, reading many books and watching many "documentaries" throughout my life. I had a keen interest in astronomy, as well as real astrology.. not the nonsense of horoscopes that it is disguised to be by the main-stream media, so as to keep people's minds away from what the night sky reveals.

I had always been a big fan of science-fiction, loving many of the classic novels & sci-fi movies involving "aliens" and "space-adventures" written by authors and produced by Hollywood & government controlled mainstream media "documentaries" using early special FX and now virtual-reality CGI that is indistinguishable from actual reality to the uncritical eye and mind.

But, have you ever taken the time to provide a single verifiable, observable, repeatable, testable scientific proof to yourself, as is the requirement for something to be labelled "scientific", in order to convince yourself, that you live on the "spinning globe earth" theory.. or for the existence of "outer-space, "planets", the possibility of the existence of "aliens" and even the scientific possibility of "space-travel" in an alleged vacuum? Just curious.

If you were to provide yourself those proofs, what would they be? ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the interesting insight, support and for appreciating my art work. See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66979.07
ETH 3513.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21