You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding colour to Yesterdays Sketch Yorkies

in #ntopaz5 years ago

So cute! These doggos are perfect for such furniture :) They somehow fit together. I like that you made their color being a combination of realistic with a few pinkish spots. It looks very nice and I like when art is not too realistic :)

I wish you a lovely weekend! Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks @delishtreats. I will most likely continue to 'un-realistic' it too, as I may flatten out the chair and add a flat pattern. I always start with a more real world sketch and work from there.

I love taking liberties with colour, it's part of the joy of being an artist. Like playing God and saying, "I think I'll have the grass orange and the sky magenta" why not, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73