You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opening of the sky - watercolor /// Apertura del cielo - acquarello

in #ntopaz6 years ago

You are not only a painter but a writer as well - a true artist! :)

Do your thoughts inspire you or are you inspired by your paintings to write? I just wonder what is the correlation between these two..

Your painting looks like a huge storm was gone and the sun was coming through the clouds. They become softer and lighter and dark and moody clouds are pushed in the back. It could also symbolize many things such as an idea being born, or our lives getting calmer and more organized.. :)

Thank you for sharing and I wish you a great weekend!

Sort:  

Dear @delishtreats, yours is one of the most intense and in-depth comments I received on steemit. I often write, also to simplify my work as a teacher, and explain to my students the works of art.
I write by passion, while I paint for work, but the two attitudes often conjugate, and many times one precedes the other.
I do not have precise rules, like painting techniques, I love watercolor, but I use oil and sprays for street-art.
You are very kind..
I wish you a fantastic weekend in company with the people you love.

I just like to think about what I see and kind of feel the art :) But thank you so much for your compliment!

You must be an amazing teacher! Are there any of your students on Steemit so that I can check them out?

Have a lovely start of the week!

no, there are not at least for the moment. I have so many on Fb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60