🖤My drawing from the series «Beard man»😎

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2Hi there!🤗

I was 16 years old when I became seriously interested in tattoos. This art form introduced me to Dotwork. I looked at the complex patterns on the skin. I didn't understand how tattoo artists paint with dots. 😱This style didn't go out of my head. I felt that it was mine.

Once I had a row with my friend.😣 His name is Denis. I'm not used to keeping a negative in myself, because think it kills the soul. And I appreciate my friends and decided to ask for forgiveness in an unusual way. 🤔I decided to paint his portrait.
This portrait took me 8 hours. I drew and did not notice the time, I dissolved in paper. When the drawing was finished, I had the idea to add a symbol that is associated with Denis. It was an anchor (аnchor is a symbol of good luck and loyalty, stability and self-confidence). Even now I use such small characters.

Funny fact 🤭
Do you know what's funny? After this portrait, my friend entered the Maritime University and decided to become a seaman. 🚢⚓🚤

Hmm ... Maybe I'm psychic ??? 😱 Or maybe Denis liked the portrait so much? 😊
But this is not important, because now he really has such a tattoo. Not on the face, but still.

The end of the story was simple☝
Do you know what's weird? I do not remember why we quarreled. But I remember the reaction of Denis. He was shocked.

The first thing he asked: "Is this my portrait? Really?" 😳
Second: "Stop! Stop! Is that a dots? A lot of dots? Yes? How?" 😱🖍

The years go by. People ask the same questions. This style has become my calling card.😎 I still add tattoos to the portraits. My work goes to exhibitions, but the first portrait is forever in my heart. A quarrel helped me find myself as an artist.👩‍🎨🎨

I understand that my mini-story may seem uninteresting, but it is mine. I cherish her because she helped me see myself in a new way. 👀

Sort:  

WOW!!! From what I see this technique is very difficult, I think you must have incredible patience for this style. XD

Your portrait is incredible, it was very beautiful... something I do not know if it is because of the technique you used or simply because your friend is really cute from birth;) I'm glad you did this to ask for forgiveness and things have been fixed between you two, it is important to have friends and a simple fight is not a reason to throw a nice friendship in the trash... it is more, your gift It was so important to your friend that he became a sailor.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



You can find out more in our Discord

Demasiado bueno! :D este tipo de dibujos que tú haces son geniales, no me canso de verlos jeje características faciales y detalles exquisitos :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Nice portrait... Even If it was black and white tattoo , I am sure it would have turned out wonderfully...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Amazing realism on this portrait, @curly-xu. Well done! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60