Revenge of the Spider Dimension

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

tentacle inception lines neontent.jpg
ntopaz-image-0
ntopaz-image-1
ntopaz-image-2
ntopaz-image-3
ntopaz-image-4
ntopaz-image-5
ntopaz-image-6
ntopaz-image-7

Mutations on a theme. All nTopaz originals, never posted previously.

Sort:  

The third one, in black and white, looks tangible. Almost like a tree root system.

Posted using Partiko Android

well you aren't far off, the original base image was my own photography of the root system of a Girl Scout Cookies marijuana plant I grew in my back yard this past summer. Although by the time that black and white image came to be it had been heavily mutated and transformed.

Seems somewhat appropriate for the psychedelic images you've created from it! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

wow

wowowowowow

omg this is amazeballs like so many details and the lineart on the construction! Incredible, so beautifully lined and detailed and wonderfully crips, and the colours ! BY CTHULHU, THE COLOURS! I have fallen from Azathoth's own eyes and fell to a strange place that is pulsating and brimming with all the spectrum of colours!!!

There are no more eyeballs in my sockets now, just melted puddles of goo and eldritch delights!!

.... love the black and white versions also....

I cannot form further words

ABANDON ALL HOPE

#1 trending on #veryspider tag! W00t! mission is complete


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hmm somehow the first image got cropped funny it should look like this. EDITED the post to have intended cover image. Didn't quite get the nTopaz image upload figured out apparently :) tentacle inception lines neontent.jpg

Yeah, I have the same problems with nTopaz, the first picture seems to be wrong most of the time. While posting though, if I go to the "previous" page where the uploaded images are shown in a frame, I can choose the first image and crop it manually again; this seems to restore the proper dimensions to the image. Hope it works for you.

Awesome thanks for the tip! nTopaz platform has been great for the actual human reviews and comments and nice upvote but the image upload and post editing process has been kind of opaque to me. Will give this a try next time :) Stoked @gentlebot is still out there upvoting good comments as well, nice it found you :) Good work @gentlebot, you nailed it here :)

Unfortunately it is exactly like you describe - I hope they will fix that soon, as it is a fairly new service. Never noticed @gentlebot before; heh, maybe I have never commented well!

I hate spiders and spidery things but this is beautiful! I love it! Great Job @carlgnash... I would love a print of this!!

Hey nice to hear that @monchhichi23 - I keep meaning to upload some of my work somewhere that would allow physical prints to be sold, maybe this is the kick in the butt I need :)

Wooow. Very Nice! Cool wild style, excellent selection of colors. Damn, that's cool! It is even more than cool!

Even more than cool - I will take it :) BTW I am a fan of your music :)

Thank you very much, it's very nice that you like my music! :)

Amazing pictures, the spiders are upon you :)

Wow,so much detail.
Amazing work.

Posted using Partiko Android

I swear that's where one of my D&D characters died in one of the lasts seasons!

Queen of the Demonweb Pits

rolls new character sadly

The last one looks like an eagle face. Interesting how you distort the image, and it becomes a new one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Been there 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Atta boy :) Haven't we all?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54