Sunset on the Lake Nijnii kaban (Kazan city)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

I took this photo a month ago during a trip to the city of Kazan (Russia). In the evening after the business program, we had a party in a restaurant located on the shore of Lake Nijnii kaban (Lower Boar). This lake is located almost in the center of the city.

So it turns out that for the third year in a row I come here at the end of May and each time I photograph a sunset on the shore of this lake.

Therefore, this time I already knew exactly where I should be when the sun goes down to the horizon.

No sooner said than done. This time I was lucky with the sunset. It looked just great. The sky was burning with fire and its flame was reflected in the water of the lake. Catamarans sailed across the lake. And on the horizon could be seen the silhouettes of a big city with a theater building of original architecture.

I managed to make some good shots, one of which I decided to share today.



And here the original size picture.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

I'm fascinated with this picture. The water looks great, color is lovely and composition great. I'm glad that you participate in the contest and I'm looking forward to seeing your next entries. Remember that you can participate with up to 3 post. 💎

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

@boddhisattva I forgot to mention that our curator mentions in the announcement Golden Hour Photo Contest:

Those photographs which are capture during the sunset and sunrise with Nature will be considered for this contest... The entries with manmade like Industrial, buildings, objects, vehicles will not consider for this contest.

Please, Keep in mind for your next submission :)

This is an important note. I lost sight of it. Thank you for reminding!

Thank you for the kind words! 8)

That's a great looking picture!
$rewarding 50% 12 min

Thank you very much! 8)

very beautiful photos!

Thank you very much! 8)

wow beautiful golden hours photograph. Beautiful reflection of golden sunlight inside the water.

Thank you very much! 8)

Beautiful shot for the contest. I just found nTopaz myself and like it a lot.

I had to look up Kazan to see where it was. It looks to be full of history and interesting sights. Lucky you :)

Indeed, Kazan is a very interesting city, which combines different cultures and architecture from different times. Glad you liked it. In the future I will start publishing my photo tours around Kazan.

Great Idea. I will be glad to see them. This is a place I know nothing about.

Amazing photograph! And you're right about opening it in a separate tab, at full resolution it looks really amazing.

Thank you very much!

Hi @boddhisattva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hi @boddhisattva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.051 which ranks you at #1023 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1021).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89