BDCommunity Photo Challenge - St.Petersburg street

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

This is my entry for the BDCommunity Photo Challenge.

I took this photo last fall while walking around St. Petersburg.

This street leads to the main attraction of the city - The Palace Square.

I recently published photos of this square and the Triumphal Arc, which is in the background, in my posts.

Usually a lot of tourists go here and I hardly managed to make a shot so that people did not close the foreground.

I tried to make this photo really black and white. It seems to me that the architecture of St. Petersburg is great for such photos.

At least this photo in black and white looks much better than in color.



And here the original size picture.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Thank you boddhisattva! You've just received an upvote of 27% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Awesome photo.

Thanks for sharing and greetings from Mexico.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! 8)

Congratulations!

Your amazing photograph was resteemed and upvoted by @PhotoCuration, a non-commercial initiative by professional photographers whose aim is to appreciate, support and add value to good photography on STEEM.

Hi @boddhisattva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @ayasha-art!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80