"A" Letter

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello All,

I Prepared this "A" letter drawing for, "We Draw the Letter A" contest presented by @ran.koree. First I searched for how "A" letter takes its shape. It was told like it was shaped first by Egyptians as ox head (3000 BC), than shaped by Phoenicians as Aleph (1200 BC), than shaped by Greeks as Alpha (600 BC) and than shaped by Romans as capital A letter (114 AD). My design is synthesis of these informations and shapes that I used in my "Chipset" and "Atoms of Creation" series before.

About Media
2019.05.15
Chrocal Pastel
A5 Watercolor Paper
(Some little cleaning retouch on paper and color correction with Adobe Photoshop)

You can see working progress in below GIF: (If you can not see the GIF, visit my steemit post)

bidesign_rankore_a.gif

You can get information about and participate "We Draw the Letter A" contest by @ran.koree from the link:
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-a-contest

Hope you enjoy,
Thanks for interest.

Don't forget to follow @bidesign for more on Steemit
https://steemit.com/@bidesign

Sort:  

Thank you for participating, I really like the outline of the letter and that color gives a great boost to the design .... great job congratulations!

Thank you bidesign! You've just received an upvote of 36% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

It would be nice on a wall with graffities.

I think so.It would be nice with Oldschool fellows =)

Wow! Very cool! I’m seriously impressed by the research you put into it...resulted in an amazing design!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. You are so kind.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most impressive -- I never would have thought of drawing an A like that, but it is beautiful!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23