A Time To Doodle

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


ntopaz-image-0

Famous Last Words..

What started off as a simple doodle while I was thinking something over, became a challenge to use whatever was in my desk side pen holder. The holder is limited to the few basic items below. The supply revolves almost weekly as people come and go from my office and either leave behind or take with them writing or highlighting utensils. My thoughts quickly manifested from “Let me clear my head”, into more of a “Let me try and use each of these items”. Wellllll… I succeeded in doing that much. Not sure of the quality of this doodle, but give me some credit for imagination and determination! .. At the very least, it was enjoyable and mind clearing for me. I also had a good self chuckle at it when finished. Yea, you heard me right.. Self chuckle :-D one needs to laugh at oneself every once in awhile. At least I think so :-/

The Line-up aka The Tools ..

9A558625-8580-4B88-806E-917D1DECCF10.jpeg

It Evolved ..

From the word “SPECIMEN” spelled backwards .. Probably a subliminal message or trigger from @themadcurator .. but this is where it started. Thanks for helping me start 30 minutes of therapy @themadcurator!! :-). I put a gel like shape around the outside of it. Then moved on to filling the dead area to the right with a spilled plop of something. Put a hole into the centerish of the blob so my new friend Miss Gecksie had something to look through as to keep an eye on her brood of baby Steemit Geckos, which I added in a bit later toward the end; an afterthought that makes TOTAL sense! Obviously!! In the end I was left with nothing but the pure joy of accomplishment and a little less funky glowing stuff in my highlighters and other slightly used writing items.

The Progression Photos ..

Forgive me. I was doodling on the back of some scrap paper with writing on it. I think you can see through the paper in a few places. Oh well.. It was never meant to be a keeper.
IMG_1814.JPG
IMG_1815.JPG
IMG_1817.JPG
IMG_1818.JPG
IMG_1819.JPG
IMG_1820.JPGIMG_1821.JPG
IMG_1822.JPG
IMG_1826.JPG

The Story Line Will End Here ..

I am not much of a series drawer or writer, although I often think it would be so fun. I know some of you are, and I commend and envy your mad skills. Please be kind to me as far as actual quality goes here. Like I mentioned before, this was simply a way for me to hit the reset button in my mind and kill 30 minutes or so clearing my head before getting back to task. This quick, unplanned exercise also reminded me that I appreciate Steemit, Steem, creating, sharing, discovering and maybe one day improving someone else's experience here. The good Lord knows, that you all have done that for me :-)

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.


About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Sort:  

nice i like it :D kewl colours. ill follow you check me out if you have time
field final.jpg

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 27% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

ALIEN WORM ❤️🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99