[CR] O'Brien's Cottage

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

A Winter's Commission ..

I painted this as a commission for one of our good friends. I asked for and was paid $0.00, so I suppose it wasn't much of a commission at all. I received the fun, challenge, and excitement from painting it. This was my first try at painting a scene like this.They loved Thomas Kinkade winter scenes and wondered if I was able to create something like one of them. I was up to the challenge and gave it my best shot!

A Little Cottage ..

Nestled within the forest. A blanket of snow and chill wrapped all around her. On the inside, warmth and joy as the family gathers around a fire for food and drink. tomorrow will bring a certain beauty and excitement with the dawn of a new day.

This Painting ..

Is an oil painting on canvas. It measures approximately 12 inches by 14 inches, and took 16 hours in total to paint, then dried, sealed and delivered. I could see myself painting another one of these. Quite the challenge but also quite the reward when finished!

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

This is SOLD, but Other works can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available.

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Sort:  
The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Very nice commission and it really calls for the winter season feel when I look at it. Congrats for the curie vote as well Brad :).

Thank You @scrawly :-D

I tried to send you a little cool vibe since it is so hot in Australia right now. Thank you for the support! It does not go unappreciated.

This is like home from some fairytale. Really nice. I love the way how you painted the snow, especially the way how whiteness of the snow was mixed with the yellow from the house light.

Thank You! I wanted to try and bounce some light off the snow, and keep a warm feel to the light. I can do better and will keep practicing. Thank you for the compliment and support @anasav .. Always appreciated.

:-D

His painting is really amazing, it's a great job and I love it!!! ;)

Thank you very much @yanes94. I appreciate this compliment! :-D

It's the least you deserve for creating such incredible things!!! ;)

This is another gorgeous painting @bdmillergallery!! 👨‍🎨🎄⭐️

awe thanks @melooo182! you are always so supportive.

Hi bdmillergallery,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie and all who support this project. I appreciate this support and curation.

:-D

Wow I love your painting, you achieved an effect in the surprising snow, Amazing work @bdmillergallery

Thanks @naideth, I appreciate that!

This is really amazing! The light coming out of the windows is so warm, it's a beautiful landscape !!

Thank you so much @akarantain. I hope it warms your day or night as well. Thank you for these compliments and for supporting my creativity!

Looks like one of those old fashioned Christmas cards to me... :)
The type that had some glitter stuck on that I used to love as a kid!

Very very true.. We got one of those this year! Not a big fan of glitter, but like a little on those cards. Thank you for the support @ackhoo!!

Oh noo, not a big glitter fan - only that bit on cards... :)

This was beautiful @bdmillergallery. When i looked at it, i think of christmas card and embroidery. I love embroidery and would like to do one of this. I love the snow, i felt the cold, peace and clam from your drawing. I love it very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments and beautiful incite @oliviackl. These words are encouraging. Go for it! I would love to see the embroidery of this or something similar. That would be neat.

Need to try it out.. But for sure not as beautiful as your drawing. But worth it a try. Happy New Year @bdmillergallery.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared curation community for your awesome support! I appreciate you recognizing my creation :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43