[CR] Tree Swing

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

This Little Piece ..

I called 'Tree Swing' for obvious reasons..lol For a brief time in my childhood, I had a tree swing. I don't know what happened to it. Either we abused it till it broke or our parents thought better of this idea and cut it down. No worries though, my cousins had one in their yard and it was way more fun anyhow. There is just something about swinging on a tree swing rather than on the rusty old steel junk at the park. For one, it is definitely a lot cooler under a tree opposed to sitting in the direct sun on hot rubber seat attached to a hot chain. For some there is no other option, so that’s okay too.. just visualize your on a tree swing and all is forgiven.

The Water Color Painting..

Measures a mere 2.5 inches by 3.75 inches. Very tiny compared to what I usually paint, but I felt like painting a tiny watercolor.. so that's just what I did! I again utilized my Derwent watercolour pencils, along with some water (typically needed), my favored brush, a paper towel, and love. :-) .. It took me roughly 80 minutes to get it done. Not a lot of time, but then again it was small. I tried to make the background a little darker than I normally do with watercolor, and I think it came out okay. I also used color, which always seems odd to me with watercolors. Everything I paint in watercolor using actual color doesn't work well for me. I am better at black and whites.

Here Are Some Progression Pictures If Interested..

Stemit Link For Photos

Tree Swing - Progress Photo.jpg

Painting In Hand ..

IMG_1268.JPG

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Sort:  

Great watercolour art @bdmillergallery! 🎨👨‍🎨
really like the texture it has, seems like a dreamscape 😁



[nTopaz Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord Channel:Clicking Here

Why Thank You @melooo182! I appreciate your recognition of my work as well as the vote of encouragement. I didn’t look at it this way..as dreamscape like. Interesting point of view and now you have me seeing that as well. I should of had it resting on a circular chunk of land and floating through the universe. What was I thinking?! I just love when someone sees something I hadn’t. Thanks for the awesome incite.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated
!Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you @art-venture for the support!

You are welcome :)

I like your watercolor and it reminds me of my childhood, I did not have a tree swing so my sisters and I went to the park near our old house, but as you say, the seat and the chains were always very hot so I always I expected my older sisters to cool it for me. XD

He hee hee, isn’t that an older sisters obligation?! I’m sure she would have by sitting on it first and potentially giving it up after she was done. My sister used to push me off of the swing… Oh the fond memories of face planting and running to my parents crying. I didn’t like the rubber seats when they folded up around hips either. It always hurt my legs. Oh well fun sometimes it’s painful… LOL. Thank you for the support and your wonderful comment :-)

hehehehe children always end up on the floor for playing, we went from laughter to tears very quickly and then as if nothing and keep playing. XD

My sisters did not make it very comfortable but since she was the youngest they had to do it if or if, because if I did not threaten them with my parents and they ended up doing it. hehehehehe those beautiful times of my childhood. :)

You're welcome @bdmillergallery I really enjoyed your painting. <3 <3 <3 <3

Thank you.. :-)

I was going to say how it was a cute little painting, then I scrolled down to discover it was literally a cute little painting 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha.. Yup.. Not very very very small, but small enough. Thanks for the compliment! I appreciate it!

OH ! It is tiny ! It fits in your hand ! What a beautiful and adorable drawing <3 I love it ! I didn't have a tree swing when I was growing up :( But I had one of those swings in the local parks and I love swinging back and forth really hard :D :D :D

I loved to swing then jump as a kid.. no way no more of that. Yea, its small. I said to myself I just want to do something quick.. didn't turn out to be so quick. Was fun though.. that's what counts!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

A small drawing... so cute! I bet it would look extra adorable if you manage to put a frame on it xD.

I think I may have a little frame lying around somewhere… I’ll have to try that out and shoot you a picture. Thanks @scrawly!

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

🎉 Congratulations @bdmillergallery! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

I've also sponsored you to 1 @steembasicincome share as a small new year gift!

Thank you @melooo182! This is a nice surprise and thoughtful gift. I appreciate your support and featuring my small painting in your post. I don’t know what steembasicincome is, but I will have to look into it. Much much thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75