Homecoming - WATERCOLOR ART

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7This is my entry for the WATERCOLOR ART contest @ntopaz.

To catch fish is half the battle. You need to take the fish home to where your family, wife and children are waiting for you.

Not always, the second is simple.

I have always admired the fishermen, who go out into the open sea on small canoes and strive to get food for their family.

Evening, the sun sets over the horizon. Fisherman returns home. The dangers that await him in the depths of the ocean are what I wanted to depict on a piece of paper.

Wanting and doing this is not always the same thing. I do not remember when I last held an art brush in my hand.

I saw that before the end of the contest I had only one day left and wanted to be on time.

But, as it turned out, a simple pencil was lost, I had no paper for watercolor, no, not even a thick drawing paper. What to do?

I have not found another way out how to use what I had on hand. Printer paper and ballpoint pen. I forgot to say that I had paints and brushes.

Eventually. I drew a sketch with a ballpoint pen, and then I worked with watercolors.

The paper quickly deformed from moisture, but I let it dry.

It was not easy, but, it was fun to do.

Sort:  

Really cool piece, @barski :D There is a lot of drama and expressiveness in your watercolours :) I think you conveyed your ideas really well, with the dangers unseen under water as the fisherman tries to make it home after he has finished for the day :)

Love the step by step presentation, also <3

Thank you very much @veryspider ! I am very glad that you liked my drawing! Have a great day!

Your work is excellent and new, I like it a lot, it's good to see artists like you.

Hello!

What an impressive drawing you are presenting to us. The colors you have used reflects even more the expressions you have. I loved it, although I am very afraid of sharks. Excellent work.

Has ganado un upvote y una mención especial en nuestro blog. Somos un Proyecto de curación y revista digital de Arte y Cultura. Conoce más de nosotros clickeando en los siguientes iconos:
You have received an upvote and you'll get a special mention on our blog. We are a Curation Project and Art and Culture digital magazine. Learn more about us by clicking on the icons below:
celf instagram facebook discord

Thank you very much @historiasamorlez ! I am very glad that you liked my drawing!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Thank you very much for your support @helpiecake !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much for your support @c-squared !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46