"Ojoz" Series

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Sitting on the computer (right now while I scan analog photos) one finds folders with works from other times. I love seeing my works, I can spend hours like an anonymous viewer, I never think about the fact that I did it, I just immerse myself in that world.
This series is from 2011. Now I can see that I was crazy! They are large paintings, the I and IV are 100x120cm and the other 2 are 120x120cm. I spent days and days doing dots, of different sizes and in different ways ...

ntopaz-image-0

Ojoz I- 120x100cm.jpg

ntopaz-image-1

Ojoz II- 120x120cm.jpg

ntopaz-image-2

Ojoz III- 120x120cm.jpg

ntopaz-image-3

Ojoz IV- 120x100cm.jpg

I made many other paintings with this technique, the macro photos are of some of those, but this series is very interesting and impressive to see it live.

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

All paintings: Acrylic on canvas
Barbara Bezina

instagram / canva / facebook / blog

Sort:  

I like this "Klimt style" painting. The golden background with red dots is very gorgeous.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I spend a lot of time watching my finished artworks too:) It makes me really happy. Amazing collection of paintings:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

/ᐠ.ᴗ.ᐟ\

♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

₌ㅇᆽㅇ₌

Que hermosa pintura, me ha encantado los detalles de puntos que tienes pues la hace una pieza genial, me recuerda mucho a las mascaras egipcias que salen en algunos libros de historia. Que gran arte el que realizas para el cual se debe tener paciencia, amor y constancia, te felicito por esta gran obra de arte que muchos no valoran y la dan de alta.

Saludos.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, this is a beautiful series, Barbara! I wish I can see them in real :D The colours are so rich and I love the creative energies you were working with, the patterns, the detailing, the designs of each piece are just remarkable :D

All those dots! Wow, I can only imagine the amount of time and love that went into this series <3 Absolutely wonderful works, Barbara <3 Love these!

Thank you 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67