[CR] Atis. Sketch. Markers

in #ntopaz6 years ago

ntopaz-image-0This is Atis

Today I want to offer you to draw our cat Atis with me. I prepared a step-by-step lesson on drawing a cat and its wool. And I will be glad if you draw with me! In this tutorial I do not make smooth gradients, everything is built on strokes. I use markers with a brush tip, but the same can be done with a angle of broad (it gives a finer touch than a fine pen).
I draw with Finecolour markers, use a white gel pen and a white pencil.

I use a gray watercolor pencil. The contour of the pencil is blurred with alcohol markers.

Light on the cat falls from above. With the light cold gray marker NG275 I draw shadows on those parts of the cat where the light falls.

With a light warm gray YG260 marker, I draw in the shadow parts.

Now I take a darker marker, a cold gray NG276 and draw with strokes on the shape of the growth of wool. These are shadow places in the light.

Warm gray marker YG261. I paint wool in the shade. I use a stroke in the form of growth of wool.

I take the marker YG263 and press harder.

Now the cool gray NG277. I draw shady spots on the wool, add banding.

Cool gray marker NG279. Adding stripes to the cat's fur, making the shadow a little darker.

Warm dark gray YG265. I add more strokes to the wool, clarifying the stripes.

Marker NG265 add shadows on the wool in the light. Also in the light part I add E407.

I take a white gel pen and put a stroke in the direction of the growth of wool.

For background use marker RV209. I add markers YG265 and YG263 to the shadow.

I draw strips on a blanket with the help of a white pencil, a blender and a YG261 marker.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Amazing @amalinavia. It's a pleasure to see a detailed description. Thank you very much, your cat is cute! I take this opportunity to invite you to use the nTopaz photo carousel, remember you can upload to 10 images in your publication. =)


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · Guide for CO, CR, and CU
The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Atis is one cute cat. Nice watercolour art :D.

Very nice drawing, I thought it was a photo.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow! It's very interesting to me to see this process! I love knowing how you created such fine detail.

Beautiful work... the cat's hair looks very real.
You have a nice cat. ;)

rusteemteam!

Amazing work i wish i could paint my cat like this:)

Wow wow!!
That's so good ....
Happy New Year @amalinavia :)

It was so neat watching this kitty take shape from literally nothing. I actually had to clean my computer screen to see the first few drawings. I didn't realize my monitor was that dirty! :-)

Thanks for sharing your process. I'm awed every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79