Ink - Ren Kougyoku

in #ntopaz4 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Finally giving a try to my pens.

Early today, i wanted to draw. I had brought my sketchbook, pencil and pens with me- but didn't know what to draw. Tsk, tsk. After wrecking my empty mind for about half an hour, something finally came to me, a character from a series I really loved: Ren Kougyoku, from Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic.

I got no better ideas, so I started to work.

First ripped an old page full of failed sketches, and doodled. You can see the doodle here

I was interrupted A LOT during the making of this, thus several mistakes were made. I wasn't expecting anything impressive due to my lack of experience, wobbly hand and the fact I had to rush- not to mention, indiscret people kept peeking and that annoyed me to no end. However, i consider the final product decent enough to be happy. In comparasion to my last drawing this one looks better- albeit, there are many differences between one another. Such as this one being draw with an actual ink pen, while I used a roll ball pen for the other one.

Kougyoku also had a quick trip to Afterlight (free app) for a contrast change, which is likely what made the final product look less cheap. So, yeah. Edit your contrast and saturation my dudes, it's a gamechanger.

Sort:  

Oh, but what a nice drawing. I liked


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

this is really good, thanks so much for sharing it with us xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42