[CU] @thedudebroguy's Cartoon Series: Hamster

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0Artist name: @thedudebroguy

Source:
https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@thedudebroguy/ntopaz--thedudebroguy--48393453--ntopaz--2018-12-06-17-45-58--artwork--none

Curator's critique:

@thedudebroguy is one of @kothy's friends who happen to also exhibit exceptional skills in arts. He is fairly new in the platform but each artwork he shares show passion and excellence. Both prefer to be anonymous. His mastery: Cartoons.

This hamster in particular manifests his chilled out personality and his eagerness to better his abilities. I like that he is open to try new things. I only wish he would extend his work on comics. I'm sure he would go a long way. He is definitely one of the artists I am eagerly watching progress in the platform.

The thick lines and comical facial expressions is convincing enough that this artist has a lot of potential in comics. His simple but leaves an impression worth the upvote.

Here's a brief informal interview I had with him.

  1. Who introduced you to the Steem Blockchain and what got you interested?

I was Introduced to steemit by kothy, i think you're familiar with her since you made a curation post about her

  1. Where do you find you inspiration in creating comics?

I actually read comics, some recent spider man comics, DC comics and even manga, but I usually just imitate them to create my own

  1. How did you learn how to draw?

I come from a family artists, so it was instinctive picking up the basics by watching them and adapting. I improved by watching cartoons and just copying the style, particularly the lines, colors, saturations, etc.

  1. Any plans on making this a career? Have you considered some freelance work?

I don't have any particular plans to make art my career, it's a hobby that I take pride in, and I have yet to make money for my artworks, I just make them for satisfaction's sake


“I want to curate art and promote the artists that still share their works in the steem blockchain.” -@adamada

Sort:  

Such an interesting interview @adamada I'm looking forward to seeing his artworks on nTopaz



[nTopaz Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community.

We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you adamada! You've just received an upvote of 73% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Hehe cool looking character! @thedudebroguy
Nice curation @adamada! 👏🎨

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi, @adamada!

You just got a 0.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @adamada!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.502 which ranks you at #6416 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 26 places in the last three days (old rank 6390).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

oh my 2 months ago, I'm really sorry I just viewed this now, kothy showed it to me, but I'm very honored and humbled by this, so a big big thank you, and as for your advice I've actually been doing more and more webcomics just not uploaded yet

Good to hear you on that bruh, I think a lot would support that kind of content, original and personal. I wouldn't be surprised if it would receive a curie vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86