Step by step. Digital art. "A young Fairy" . (R52_

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

front_post.png

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7

Hi everyone! I hope all you have a great week!

This is my second post on nTopaz, Trying to understand well how to upload the images and still showing my work. For this post I want to explain how was the process to reach my last digital arwork "a young fairy"

Step by step. Digital art. "A young Fairy" . (R52_N09_2019)

Hi everyone! I hope all you have a great week!

This is my second post on nTopaz, Trying to understand well how to upload the images and still showing my work. For this post I want to explain how was the process to reach my last digital arwork "a young fairy"

1- Skecth step. Here I draw the subject that I want to illustrate. I only have in mind a female portrait that is going to help as a digital practice. Here is not neccesary have to many details.

1.png

2- Flat color. In this step I applied just flat colors, brown light for the skin, brown for hair, black for the background.

2.png

3- After "flat colors" step I added some tones for the shadows, I used purple and darker brown. I know that is looks horrible in this step but is neccesary overcome this feeling of fear, be confident that everything is going to be fine at the next steps.

3.png

4- Having had the purple shadows at the main character face is necesary to blend each colors. I tried to make a soft gradient tone bewteen each colors onto face. So far it looks really nice. This blend step need a lot of pacience because is not an easy process.

4.png

5- After that I worked on hair render and background. At this point It looks nice but I thought that I need to make more complex composition, So I decided to make her as a fairy. The art has not straight path, sometimes when you are painting is come to you an idea and you develop it.

5.png

6- finally I enlarged the canvas to make the wings of fairy, also I worked more the background and add both hands of character thinking that she is holding a power.

6.png

7- At the end I decided to remueve the hands at the final art. I added some light as a magical powers across the wings. I am really happy how it is turn out.

7.png

This art have been done with Adobe Photoshop an wacom bamboo.

Also I would like to show to all fo you the gif animated of this artwork. Is really nice to see how it come up from sketch.

process_art_.gif

My name is Abrahma Tansini a freelance illustrator based in Venezuela. See you again in another step by step process. Have all of you wonderful day!

Sort:  

Hola @abrahmatan, no logramos ver tus imágenes en nTopaz. Estuve chequeando y veo que se trata del proceso de elaboración del hada. Es importante que tengas en cuenta para tus futuras publicaciones que la carga de trabajos previamente compartidos en nTopaz podría considerarse un abuso. Te invito a chequear nuestras pautas generales de publicación en el enlace a continuación. También, si has tenido problemas con la edición de tu post, no dudes en contactarme a través del discord, será un gusto ayudarte =)

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Muchas gracias @smeralda por tomarte el tiempo en escribirme. No entiendo muy bien que habre hecho mal. Edite el post en steemit despues de publicarlo en ntopaz. Gracias tambien por indicarme que no debo repetir mis trabajos en la comunidad de ntopaz. Soy nuevo en la pagina y apenas entendiendo las reglas del sitio. Hare otro post pronto para ver si carga de manera correcta. Un fuerte saludo. Feliz jornada.

Hola @smeralda como has estado? espero todo muy bien! cordial saludo para ti. Quería comentarte que sigo teniendo problemas al subir mis imágenes por nTopaz. Me aparece un signo de interrogación cuando veo el post en steemit. Realmente no entiendo que estará haciendo mal. Cualquier sugerencia que tengas, te lo agradecería. Un fuerte abrazo y feliz noche!

Can't see but a sand color rectangle as the image... I guess it's not supposed to be like that hehe

Yes, it is happened something wrong about upload process. I hope next time I am doing well. Thanks to indicate it me.

Hello, @abrahmatan
After you post it on nTOPAZ.com and modify it on Steemit, the image error continues to occur. The administrator has manually modified it, but we ask for cooperation to prevent it from happening again.

I am not sure what happened. I posted on nTOPAZ and after modify on Steemit. I am trying to learn from this issue. I am going to be more carefully next post (but I am not sure what I have done wrong). Thanks.

Excellent drawing, @abrahmatan! Such a sweet and beautiful concept.
Many thanks for sharing it.

How are you doing with NTopaz?

Hi @trincowski nice to see you here. Thansk for your comment :).

Well, about ntopaz I have receive more feedback from people and it is a great inpirationg and support for me. I still have issues uploading my artwork trought plataform but I hope to understand how to do it well.

Are you in nTopaz too?

No, I have been using eSteem or Busy. I never tried NTopaz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65