Sid, The Cyber Ghost

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Sid is a character remake I based on Tom Sawyer's half brother also named Sid.

In my version, Sid is a Cyber Ghost who is wise and gentle with his friends but is very cautious and mean to his enemies and strangers. He guides his company and gives them directions especially when they are on an adventure.

Sid is existing in a dystopia. He is made of electronics and mechanical parts.


Drawn using Graphite on a journal.

ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4


I tried to rework it on Photoshop but I guess I have to practice more.
I wish I could start to draw my characters digitally too. Maybe soon :)

5.PNG


This entry is a part of a daily challenge I set for my self :) You can read more about it at this link

DayArtPhotography/Write Ups
MondayInk Drawing or DoodleBlack and White Photography
TuesdayWatercolor IllustrationDream Narration
WednesdayDigital IllustrationPoem of the Day
ThursdayPortraitsStreet Photography
FridayCalligraphyFavorite Quotation and Words
SaturdayCharacter DesignNature Photography
SundayDoodleGolden Hour Photography

Sort:  

It is a good design! I like the details that you have placed and the small review.
Thanks for participating :)

Thank you so much @yanes94 !

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

You got a 4.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aalagenesis! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Very nice. Are you putting Sid in a story? A remake of Tom Sawyer in a dystopian future?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really hope I could make even a small series of story for Tom Sawyer's adventure !

Hi. I think your drawing is great, and the photoshop background you made is nice. Great job!

Really nice design, @aalagenesis :) I should finish reading Tom Sawyer one of these days. I got to the part where he walked in at his own funeral XD

Sid seems like a quirky but gentle soul, I'd love to read your stories with him ! For sure :)

Thank you so much ! Yes he is kind of quirky too !
I will try to make an illustration series for them :)

I remember that funeral part !!! I can't stop laughing at that ahahahah


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70