You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disclaimer

in #nsfw6 years ago

Welcome to the Steemit and NSFW communities, always room for more kinksters! ;* As someone who has damn near exclusively identified with a submissive mindset, I am always intrigued to hear about the circumstances that lead to a switch or someone who likes to flow between. My partner enjoys similar roles to the 1950s households in relationship, but we don't get into service tasks (beyond the ones in the "bedroom"), although I certain see the appeal.

Thanks so much for bringing up consent; while those in the lifestyle are aware of the level of respect that is so strong in the BDSM community, it can be easy for others to observe and fear abuse. Exploring my interest in BDSM has expanded my communication and confidence in what is right for me; it can be such an empowering tool in achieving sexual health.

Looking forward to hearing your stories!

Sort:  

Thank you so much!!!!! I never thought I would be about service outside of the bedroom but now I can't picture my life without it. Some of it is as simple as putting his shoes on him before he leaves for work and making sure he has everything he needs.

I do plan on writing a blog on what lead me to switching what side of the slash I primarily play on. I feel there are just so many different things in the works that it is hard to know what to produce first! Haha

I brought up consent for that very reason. I assumed many readers would not be familiar with the BDSM world and total power exchange has the tendency to scare people or they assume I am being held against my will when it is truly the opposite. I am really hoping to connect with open and like minded people on here. I would also like to help other submissives with any questions or concerns they may have.

I agree that BDSM can be used to teach us how to negotiate our wants and needs. In most vanilla relationships, you don't see that happen and I feel that is an aspect of BDSM that should be a part of any type of relationship. It is so important to communicate with your partner.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. :) I am so excited to get started. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37