You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just noticed I could embed vimeo.com videos as well not just youtube... [NSFW due to video content]

in #nsfw7 years ago (edited)

That's why I warned. It has some very well done visuals. I actually grabbed it for the guitar work, and was not EXPECTING the video the first time I saw it. I saw the word UNCENSORED for a guitar/instrumental video and the guy is a French Guitar Virtuoso. I wasn't expecting that video. It has two scenes I thought were particularly cool, but large parts of it are not my cup of tea either. Thus, why I tagged it with NSFW and put that sentence into the description. I believe people should be able to OPT into what they see.

I've only ever made two NSFW posts since July. The first was when I found this video. The second was today when I found out it had been censored from youtube, and realized vimeo videos can actually be embedded here on steemit, which I didn't know. So I posted it to talk about vimeo and to uncensor the material related to my other post. NSFW material will be pretty rare for me. I do like a good Undead game, movie, book, etc.... but a lot of the themes in the video are "not my cup of tea" either.

The scenes I like that inspired me to share it in the first place...

  1. There is this Pan lnspired demonic thing that comes through a door reaching into a hall way and the saturation is odd on the scene so the colors are very dull... almost going for that black and white look... and where his hand and feet touch the walls floors, etc a cool vibrant red blood effect happens... kind of like some movies that use that same technique. I thought that brief scene was well done...

The second one a blond girl wearing clothes (they often don't have clothes in the video) moves to the front of the scene and faces towards the camera... this is a different local, and the demon thing is not present...
her face goes pale and black veiny line effects hit her face and the white no pupil contact lense effect kicks in and the fade was done very professionally.

I remember when I saw those two things thinking "wow, this has high production value, is artistic, and has really good cinematography"...

Yet it is VERY DARK as it has a lot of violence and occult crap going on related to some possessed Nun.

Pretty weird as the back drop for a guitar instrumental video.

There are some scenes of the guitarist Stephan Forte tearing it up too and he puts some interesting movement and his pale makeup is clearly done to give him an undead like theme as well.

It is actually a very WEIRD, very DARK, very artistic, and very well made video...

EDIT: The censored video is in THIS POST... if you want to just hear the music. I stumbled upon that video when I was making this post, but I didn't include that version in this post.
I think a lot of it was done purely for shock value... Neo-Classical + Djent + Shock Rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61