Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 65) [David Morris,Kim Churchill,Jake Miller,Mötley Crüe etc.]

in #nowplaying5 years ago

David Morris - Nascar

Here's another artist that you will most likely see anytime he drops something new in my wrap up. David Morris [formerly the rapper D-Why] has brought a lot of different styles of music throughout the years but I think he has found the perfect mix of Country/Folk/Hip-Hop with his last few releases including this!

Kim Churchill - After the Sun [Acoustic]

I absolutely love the original and this song acoustic is incredible, some perfect vibes for the beginning of Spring! 🌼
Comically enough the original has already been added to my Summer playlists [near the beginning of them] so looks like Kim is working his way into all of my seasonal playlists haha.

Jake Miller - SKINNYDIP

I know these posts are typically Hip Hop filled but I swear I really do like a lot of different music and I think this week proves it haha.
Oddly enough both Jake and David Morris started out as Hip Hop artists and that's how I got into their music but they have both moved away from that and with both of their songs from this week they are leaning on Country vibes.
This is a bit of a different vibe from Jake who has been more on the Trapsoul R&B Pop vibe with his last few albums but I am really digging this direction from him. Honestly, such a talented dude who produces and writes most of his music.

Mötley Crüe - The Dirt (Est. 1981) feat. Machine Gun Kelly

I absolutely loved the movie The Dirt [and now I really want to read the book it is based on]. Not only did Machine Gun Kelly do what I felt was a great portrayal of Tommy Lee but I feel like he did a great job on this song mixing some Punk Rock & Hip Hop vibes on an already incredible stadium rock song! Plus this is a nice segway into a more typical Hip Hop song from me to wrap up this post haha.

Project Youngin Feat. TrapBoy Freddy - Thug Motivation

Yes back to the typical Hip Hop of these posts however it has some really nice funk and rock/country vibes with the groovy guitar throughout the song. Plus it is a more so a sing-songy Hip Hop song. I was quite surprised with how much I liked this one. WSHH seems to have about a 10% like ratio for me but what I find on there that I do like is worth it! haha

Sort:  

Keep in mind we have a tag called #boombox where my alternate profiles resteem music for free

Ah, I was using that until recently. Thanks for the reminder!

Hi there bro!
I just stopped to watch cool stuff here on your post, should it help me recover from my recent infection by the plague....hahaha
My best vibes to you
Hugs and !sneeze at you 😂

Ayee get better man!

I have no idea what is the infection all about but it last only 24h to know something....haha love this is crazy!

Congratulations @yamaagni! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37