Now Playing Week 67 | Again in the darkness. So... Exit, Stage Left!

in #nowplaying5 years ago

Now Playing: Week 67 (Apr 7 - Apr 13)

«-'Hell's bells'-»

This is a new edition of the #nowplaying contest in its week Nº 67 sponsored by the guys of @nowplaying-music. And yeah, check them out, read the rules to participate and share with us your favorite musical gems. :)

«-Tuesday 04/09/2019 - 23:20pm UTC-»

¡Holy Shit! once again a big blackout stroke us in the capital. And this can't be casual. This can't be just a coincidence. I was just in the process of writing this post, when from the middle of nowhere came the darkness to hit me right in the chin. And goodbye light that they've turned off.


Cuz jointly with the light, each word and shit I had already written too. 😬

Crap, I'm not superstitious. But I am beginning to doubt if I should continue writing my articles and sharing my tunes for the #nowplaying contest anymore. Because if you check my blog, you will see that my last three articles for the editions 63, 65 & 66 for @nowplaying-music, each one of them talks about the hardships and the via crucis that also meant publishing those posts from the darkness.

I don't believe in witches. But if you asks if they fly, yes they fly!!

«-Wednesday 04/10/2019 - 00:33am UTC-»

Well, fortunately this time the power outage didn't last so long like in the previous occasions. But certainly it was a big one. Because once that I received the blow in the chin and I saw myself again submerged in the darkness, I looked out thru the window and I could see that the entire city was in total obscurity.

Hence, as you see, I am over here one more time trying to publish the darn post I was planning to create. Let's see if I can do that before the electricity decides to go for a walk again. Because with this one now recent uncertainty, this is like trying to guess and hit the jackpot of the lottery. So, like, I better hurry.

¡Alright! such as I had planned for today, I was going to share only four songs. And yes, the four of them were somehow related to the darkness. The tracks still are gonna be the same special ones that I had previously selected before the recent blackout. So, don't worry. My evil intentions to blow your mind still are the same. 😈

However, I had to make a few little changes in the title of this post to reflect better the current reality. Previously I had written: "Now Playing Week 67 | This time somewhat away from the darkness. So... Exit, Stage Left!"

¡Holy shit! If I were a better clairvoyant, probably I wouldn't be writing shoddy junk on steemit from the land of the shadows to amuse you and try to earn two cents to eat right?
But yeah, I'm digressing. What I changed in the title was the sentence in the middle. I swapped "This time somewhat away from the darkness." by "Again in the darkness."

Therefore, I was also forced to just twist a bit the entire literary mood of the post and slightly modify the original plot adding a fifth video at the end as some kind of reflection.

So, let's start right away with the story.

«-¡Spell!-»


(Sand - Spell)

I wanted to share this 'interesting' experimental video just to give you a few audiovisual ideas about what you could try so as not to die of the 'arrechera'1 every time the light goes out and you stay in the dark every couple of hours. (Btw, arrechera = anger and indignation.)

¡Try To Survive!


(Juliette And The Licks - Got Love To Kill

Hahaha yeah. You gotta love to kill living here in Vzla. ¿What else you could do in the darkness? Apart from wait that the 'eighth passenger' comes to kick your ass when the light returns. Meanwhile, better await until the alien comes to spook you watching him through some colorful dyes and a few twisted & warped perceptions across the guts of your mind.

"Créatures"

Oh, but if I had a ton of Steem & SBDs enough to buy my own solar rig electric generator. A bunch of inexhaustible batteries and energy accumulators of high performance. And of course, some extra cash to build me a dome as a shelter away from everything. Sheez, with how much pleasure I would go happy to build all that stuff in the jungle and beget in real time a whole spectrum of new creatures that accompany me in the starry dark.

«-"Llave"-»


(La Muy Bestia Pop - Llave

But nope. We are poor. And helpless, hopeless and powerless here surrounded with so much obscurity. With barely a tiny lantern to light our way to the bathroom each time we wanna go to pee every few minutes. In an immensely rich and privileged place with almost infinite natural resources and plentiful raw material to create energy called Venezuela.

💡 «-Hand Shadow Theater-» 💡

Yup, I guess that at the moment it seems like it's gonna be a better idea if we learn some ancient theater techniques and minimalist histrionic art. And we start using our tiny lantern to amuse ourselves for a while from the shadows, until the electric power returns again.

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Juliette And The Licks

Got Love To Kill

Adding Got Love to Kill - Remix to the weekly playlist

La Muy Bestia Pop

Llave

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89