Now Playing Week 47 | In memory of my baby sister.

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

Howdy buddies, long time no share. ¿eh? But here we are again. To make some noise on the #nowplaying tag and within this great initiative in its 47th edition.

Tonight I am listening a gorgeous American blues singer-songwriter and guitarist. A very skillful blues/boogie female musician whose slide guitar performances on stage always gives me the chills and fills my swampy being with a tsunami of deligtful goosebumps. The remarkable Samantha Fish with who I bet you also will fall in love as soon as you listen her wild stuff.

This graceful lovely blond says:

"I love Mississippi blues; there’s something very soulful and very real about that style of music, so this was a chance to immerse myself in that.”

And boy, she is right? I also transport myself to her captivating realms and immerse myself in her magic boogie spells every time I watch and listen her playing her soulful swing. You gotta love Samantha's scratchy voice & alembic rootsy guitar flaming fingerstyle. She is indeed a hot chick very beautiful and charismatic. :)

¿Why I'm listening this song tonight?

Well, I already answered that in the title. I'm listening these songs tonight because Samantha reminds me a lot the intrepid spirit of my baby sister who passed away recently. So, this post and these songs I'm sharing here with you tonight are in effect an homage to my little sister. ¡Rest in glory baby!

Oh God! Oh boy! isn't this a tribute to you? My dear little sparkling sweetie of my heart?

¡Yes it is! ¡This Is A Tribute! This is my humble meaningful homage to your sacred memory. And I can't think about any other Samantha's song with the strongest feeling, the piercing mood, the fancy thrill and the tender fond sentiments of what I would like to communicate all across the heavens in this very instant to all the angels and archangels that are accompanying you up there where you are right now.

And with this next song baby, I will let the world also know the smoking thunderbolt that Samantha Fish is as an original songwriter too. Through this tune so in the grove. So in the moment. So off the hook. So out of control. So your essence... That I have no choice but use her as the messenger to tell you how much I feel your premature departure darling.

"LOST MYSELF"

«-Bonus Track-»

Yeah! I don't have the heart to leave you hungry after opening your appetite with such succulent delicacies at the beginning. And I had to provide you with a third dish to satisfy you to the max. And if you've already become a greedy sweet tooth and want more of these musical lushness. I will have to warn you first. Consume it with care, because these are dishes sprayed with products directly from the alembic. };)

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

You let me deeply concerned.
I lost mine's too soon as well and I loved (love) her so much. It's a deep heart pain.
I can only tell you that I'm quite sure that somehow you (we) will meet again our lost beloved ones to start a new life.
The entries are very expressive and gives us quite a good idea about your dear sibbling, brutal...
Keep on!, time is relative and the universe doesn't cares at all.
Hugs

Thank you @drakernoise. Don't worry mate, I'm good. I'm starting to heal slowly.

Yes! this is a heartbreaking experience lose our beloved ones. Specially so prematurely and so unexpectedly too soon. But we have to comfort ourselves with the idea that they are now in a better place and that in the not too distant future we will meet them again. ;)

I'm glad to have been able to express through this post and songs a good idea about my dear sibling. And according to what you are telling me, it shows that you have captured the sentiment with the true intensity as I wanted to express it. Thanks for that my friend. A big hug to you too!! :)

so sorry for your loss , god bless her

Thank you very much @theturtleproject. :)

I'm sure you know exactly what I wanted to communicate with this post mate. How not to be sure of knowing it if you as a musician/songwriter yourself you are probably one of those angels and archangels to whom this meaning message was addressed? 🙏⭐️💗

Again, thank you very much for your support, upvote and resteem. See you later.

Cheers!!

un pukuabrazo bro! <3 un post muy senido, mi pésame

¡Gracias hermano! Así es mi pana, un post muy sentido. La verdad llevaba varios días sin encontrar la manera de expresar todo mi pesar y la intensidad de mis sentimientos por la pérdida solo con palabras. Por lo que tuve que apelar a la música como traductor e intérprete de lo que llevaba y aún llevo dentro.

Yo se que tu lo entiendes bien hermano, como el excelente músico y artista que eres. Un pukuabrazo!! :)

gracias por tus palabras, bueno la música siempre nos lleva a drenar!
este tema para ella:

Gracias nuevamente hermano. Ten la absoluta seguridad de que ella debe estar disfrutando de éste tema que le has dedicado justo en éste momento.

Así es, la música siempre nos ayuda a expresarnos y nos lleva a drenar. Como dice el dicho: "La música es bálsamo para el alma"

Thank you @konnik and welcome to the Steem Blockchain.

Yeah mate, start polishing a bit your posts and comments with longer & more meaningful wordy stuff. And I promise you that your journey here will be a bliss. Just try it and you will see.

Cheers!! :)

My condolences.
A beautiful gift for her this entry.
Regards

My condolences.
A beautiful gift for her
This entry. Regards

                 - artemisa7


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you @artemisa7 :)

Yes! I agree with you. I also think this has been a beautiful gift to her to honor her memory thru the songs of this entry. I hope everyone catch the sentiment and concur with us too.

Cheers!!

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Samantha Fish
Lost Myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29