NOW PLAYING WEEK 18

in #nowplaying6 years ago

NOW PLAYING WEEK 18: GOLDFINGER – 99 RED BALLOONS

Goldfinger current members
Hello fellow music lovers and welcome again to another one of my entry for #nowplaying week 18. I have been feeling kind of nostalgic and for this entry, I am going to share with you all a song that I usually listen to when I was still in my high school days and the song that I was talking about is “99 Red Balloons” by a band called “Goldfinger”.
Goldfinger Live
The band was introduced to me by my brother. Goldfinger is an American punk rock band hailing all the way from Los Angeles, California. The band was formed in 1994 by John Feldman as their vocalist and guitarist, former bassist, Simon Williams, Darrin Pfeiffer their former drummer, and their former guitarist, Charlie Paulson. Up until now, John Feldman still act as the band frontman but the rest has already left the band and the current line-ups are, Travis Barker on the drum, Mike Herrera on the bass and back-up vocals, and Philip Sneed as their lead guitarist.
Stomping Ground Album
The song “99 Red Balloons” was taken from their album called “Stomping Ground” in year 2000. The song was actually a cover from a German band called Nena and their cover has been featured in few movies such as “Not another Teen Movies”, Eurotrip, and etc. So, fellow music lovers, without any further ado, here is the song and I hope you all enjoy listening to it. Till the next entry fellow music lovers, ciao!

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48