Now Playing Week 11 - Pada Waktunya

in #nowplaying7 years ago (edited)

The title of this song, translated into English, means 'In His Time'. Personally this phrase speaks to me a lot and I've post covers of another song with this title. This is of course a totally different song and me being me, I usually pay attention to the tune or arrangement of a song first, rather than the lyrics.

My first encounter of this song was when the songwriter, Ivan Handojo, came over and he needed some musicians to back him up. This was too difficult to pick up so we had fun performing this number. My wife, being an Indonesian loved this song instantly, and I also slowly grew fond of it.

The unique thing about this song is that it's in 2 languages, the verse and pre-chorus in English, while the chorus is in Bahasa Indonesia. The chorus, I believe, was inspired by a passage in the Bible, found in Ecclesiastes 3. The poem, in fact, talks about how there's a time for everything. It beautifully written where each sentence there's a contrast of good and bad. Now back to the song, the songwriter wraps it up by saying that it will all be made beautiful, in His time.

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Wow folback ya..

Successful post today, good luck @calebleejl ♥ ♥ ♥

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.47
ETH 2641.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72