Novel- "Anslem" Chapter 2 Page 12 by Toffer Wayne

in #novel6 years ago (edited)

Novel-Anslem-Cover-Toffer Wayne.jpg

Page 12

By: Toffer Wayne

Layne- A few weeks passed with no further sightings of my mysterious roller-blader. The summer beat on, one day upon the last like a warm tide; until a day in mid July which saw the staff of the Bernard Shaw Festival meet as one at Navy Hall for a BBQ, group photo, and evening fireworks spectacular. When I arrived I saw the hall, a grey limestone structure, framed with red doorways and railings, circa 1812. The stone shone with a yellow hue from the setting sun, which crested above the large hill adjacent to the river, on which stands Fort George. At the summit of the hill, clearly visible, flew a large Union Jack - its blue and red brimming against the yellow and purple sky.

Layne- Then as my eyes panned down from this amazing vista, I caught a glimpse of the most beautiful woman I would ever see. Steph, was walking down the hill with a few friends in tow. Her blonde hair, framed her face this time ... she wore a pink shear tank top, with black pleated pants, and black high heels. The sun and sky accented her perfectly, and as if in a dream faint wisps of willow germinated through the air. I lied to you earlier ... I know what it's like to fall in love at first sight ... because it happened to me from these first encounters with her. But this memory is as painful to me as it is glorious; for once you have seen such perfection, life's mediocrity stings all the more severely.

Steph- "Mr. Strongfort ... I'm pleased to see you again." She smiled as she introduced herself. "My father has told me about this young man that just started working for him at the Festival ... he's very impressed with you, should I be too?"

Layne- "Call me Layne, your dad calls me Mr. Strongfort. So you're Mr. St. Amour's daughter? We ran into each other once if you remember ...".

Steph- "Yes I'm his Steph. Of course I remember, it's hard to forget a guy eye fucking you on the street like you did that day ...".

Layne- My mouth must've opened wide, dumbfounded by her bluntness. "Well ... yessss ... I mean .... You're beautiful, I want to take you out tonight." Somehow I found the strength - or was it her wit that tore down my facade - to ask her out.

Steph- "I'm 15. You're a senior right? We'll have to see what my father thinks." "But yes I'll go out with you :) ".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41