Pain Before Love -Gipson disappeared all of a sudden (CHAPT 9)

in #novel6 years ago

Janet read hundreds to thousands of poems about that one phenomenon. She’d read, taught and analyzed from countless novels where love was the catalyst to all action and emotion. She’d dissected innumerable lines from books, plays, and verse that all led back to that same one word called love.

Now for the first time in her life, she can feel the sensation of true love which is being offered to her. What she’d given him the night before had been offered with complete freedom, without shadows of the experience, with none of the bitter taste of regret.
She meditates on everything that had happened in her life and then come to realize that life doesn’t just go the way it was expected to. There are times of trouble and times of happiness. She now realizes that times in one’s life, one can experience Pain before love or the other way round.

The storm passed. In the morning, the sea was calm and blue, sprinkled with diamonds of sunlight from a sky where the clouds had been whisked away. The day was perfect, she had gone out to look for a new job having spent one month already in California everything no longer look new to her.

Janet drove down to her house, getting to the doorway her phone ranged. At first, she was reluctant to answer the call. She wondered who could have known her with the new number apart from her family and Phillip. The phone ranged the second time. “Hello!” she enquired. “Hi, Janet.” The deep voice came in immediately, but she was a bit confused and scared of whom that could be. “Hey Janet this is Detective Cardwell Morris, your brother gave this number to me. I hope you know the gravity of what it might cause you for relocating after I told you to stay back?”

“Am sorry about that Detective, but I had to do what is needed to be done. Besides, I have not forgotten the incident I’m still looking for Gipson. I have enquired from one of his friend who said he has no idea of his whereabouts.” She said wearily. “Anyway, I called to inform you that we met a friend of his; having staged a small spy camera near his home, we were able to trace his friend Owen through the camera. We confronted him, but we were told that he has moved to Chicago but had no idea exactly where he lives in Chicago.” He said.

“Thank you, detective, for your progress so far. I promise to remain where I’m and do everything possible that he goes down no matter his hiding spot.” She snapped. “I’m simply doing my job, Janet. Thanks for that anyway. Our investigation so far shows that Gipson’s father sold all his properties to your father? Do you in any way know Gipson’s father?” Janet became surprised and curious to know more what the Detective Morris was trying to imply. “What! I have no idea. My relationship with him was just four months, and he didn’t give me the privilege to get to meet any of his family members.”

“This is a very serious case, and I think he had a mission for coming into your life; the mission isn’t yet accomplished and I’m afraid he might likely come after you, only when he gets to you that this mission can be completed. Therefore, you must be careful of how you move about and the people you talk to. I will come and see you tomorrow. So be expecting my coming.” He drops the call immediately.

Janet became even more afraid, depressed and anxious of all that the Detective had said. She went to her room immediately and opened the cupboard. She quickly fumbled through her documents, and then brought out the document for the properties which the father bestowed on her. She gently opened one of the picture frames that’s hanging on the wall and slide in the documents so that no one can see it, only the daughter. “I don’t know what the future has for me, but I believe that whatever happens it will not affect my daughter.” She was going to tell her daughter where those properties documents are. No one else has to know about it.

READ MORE
CHAPT 8- https://steemit.com/poetry/@jenroy/pain-before-love-sign-of-relief-chapt-8#comments
CHAPT 7- https://steemit.com/love/@jenroy/chapter-7
CHAPT 6- https://steemit.com/love/@jenroy/pain-before-love-sometimes-morning-seems-to-rise-slowly
CHAPT 5- https://steemit.com/love/@jenroy/pain-before-love-she-knew-where-to-find-gipson-chapt-4
CHAPT 4- https://steemit.com/love/@jenroy/pain-before-love-gipson-hart-an-ex-convict-chapt4
CHAPT 3 - https://steemit.com/love/@jenroy/pain-before-love-chapt3
CHAPT 2- https://steemit.com/steemit/@jenroy/pain-before-love-chpt-2
CHAPT 1- https://steemit.com/life/@jenroy/title-pain-before-love-my-real-life-story

ALSO check out relationship and personality experiences here- https://seerity.com

STAY TUNED FOR THE NEXT CHAPTERS.

Am still in college, looking for money to finish college and publish my books. Presently, I work in Icharities as part time works.KINDLY SUPPORT ME BY ;

UPVOTING

PAYPAL: paypal.me/jenrowlings

BTC- 1PDPw6x8yjU2jR2aHsjLrFBsMBwJJocxeY

ETHER- 0x31E976984325d3F421270a891e69Ab0427ef8064

REMEMBER, YOUR SUPPORT WILL SAVE A LIFE, HELP ME FINISH MY STUDIES, PUBLISH AND PROMOTE MY BOOK.

Thanks and God bless!

FOLLOW @Jenroy

Copy of book cover or movie film theatre flyer template.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59