Dream Journal Aflame

in #notpoetry5 years ago

Is this a dream journal?
Or is it an inferno?
It's not worth a movie script
Penned in blood
To live in lost worlds
A mental flood

To awake sometimes is a relief
And sometimes it is a curse
It makes me question my beliefs
And that which I intend to disperse
Other realms complete my life
At times
But the demoness invokes strife
Her words repeat like wind chimes

Is it a portal?
They don't fully understand
That when I go off to sleep
I'm exploring other lands
It can feel like ascension
Or a demonic dimension

So the life you think you've seen
The one I've lived upon this surface
Even at face value
I assure you is not worthless
I'm just addicted to a false purpose

I'm praying for a real one
I no longer wish to be part of yours
I'm not trying to steal one

A false discipline
You all have your disciples
A false medicine
An entire nation of rivals

I'd rather escape
I used to think that notion was negative
Cutting all of the red tape
Indeed is imperative

I wish I had all of the answers
If not for you at least for myself
But I don't
And I can assure you of one thing
I never will
In life

Sort:  

Congratulations @antithesis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49