@thatsweeneyguy is #notlikeme (and that should be celebrated)!

in #notlikeme6 years ago

@thatsweeneyguy and I stumbled upon Steemit about the same time last year. He joined the ranks in May 2017, and I quickly followed in early June 2017. I can't remember exactly when or how, but our paths have crossed over and over since I join the Steemit community.

We both are dads and inspiring entrepreneurs. From all the information I have, we probably drive to each other's house in about 6-8 hours. We the same skin color and various topics of interest.

But for all we have in common, @thatsweeneyguy is #notlikeme. One of our biggest differences seems to be the objects of our faith. @thatsweeneyguy is a science guy. I find solace in pursuing spiritual reconciliation.

Here are some things that you need to know about @thatsweeneyguy:

  • He has and continues to be involved in many Steemit projects.
    • @steemfreelancers focuses on connecting projects needs with capable Steemit freelancers.
    • @steemparents is a curation account that supports Steemit parents.
    • @thriveordie is the first survival mmorpg with a steem-based reward system.

Things that I appreciate about @thatsweeneyguy:

  • He loves being a dad.
  • He wants to make a better life for himself and his family.
  • He is not afraid of working hard to make things happen.

Some final thoughts


@thatsweeneyguy, I appreciate you man. I look forward to seeing where this journey takes us. Let's follow through that promise on meeting up someday when we are both Steemit rich.

Keep moving forward and keep Steeming! I celebrate you because you are #notlikeme.

@sumatranate


This post is part of the #notlikeme movement. If you want to join a movement that celebrates the diversity of the Steemit community then read the Not Like Me Introduction.

If you use the #notlikeme hashtag to celebrate the diversity of Steemit then @notlikeme will resteem your post.

The photo used in this post is a screenshot of @thatsweeneyguy's banner image.

Sort:  

Hey @sumatrante, I believe in individuality and character. Been following your post since I signed up end of Dec 2017. Can I share with you? I am now doing a weekly post in which I plant native trees in northern Peru for an upvote. my post is here if you are interested:
https://steemit.com/nature/@intrepidsurfer/i-won-some-steem-on-ssc-so-i-bought-a-tree-and-planted-it-11th-feb-2018-2nd-post#@sandrina.life/re-intrepidsurfer-i-won-some-steem-on-ssc-so-i-bought-a-tree-and-planted-it-11th-feb-2018-2nd-post-20180212t123612392z

DSC00382.JPG

I am happy to support your worthy cause. I upvoted the post. I appreciate you following me since you started your Steemit journey. That means a lot to me!

If I may I would like to pass along some advice. This request could be viewed as spam, so please be careful how you bring up topics that are not related to the theme of a post. I wanted to reply to you as a friend trying to help. Someone else might choose to FLAG which could have a significant impact on your reputation and the hard work you have already put into Steemit.

I highly recommend finding people who have shared interests, especially in Discordapp.com channel.

Keep making a difference in the world!

thank you @sumatranate for your kind words. I do agree about being careful about how I post what I am doing. I only told people I have been following and have had some contact before. But again you are totally right and I don't want to get flagged. I will check out discordapp.com

I am on discordapp.com as @sumatranatee, which is the best place to reach me for a personal message. There are also some great communities like @thesteemengine and @qurator . Both are great places to meet people.

This post has received gratitude of 1.38 % from @appreciator thanks to: @sumatranate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89