You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How my over-sharing made my introduceyourself flop, and made me feel like a loser.

yay!. :D Oh, I didnt know it had a lot to do with key people missing your intro. Hey, maybe it isn't me! I was mostly just poking some light-hearted fun at myself. :)

Sort:  

Yes, the amount of 'influence' that votes have depends upon the amount of steem power you have in your account. People with a lot of money invested in steem power on their account get much larger influence, since they have a greater stake in the company. Number of votes is not so important as the total steem power of those that do vote. For example, I upvoted your comment and it changed the value to $0.01. If @ned upvoted you, it would probably get like $10.

o0ohhh. Interesting. Does that count for when you upvote your own post? I now have a bit of steem power. Not a huge amount but a lot more after getting paid for 3 blogs. I am really fascinated with the working of steemit. Very addictive and interesting to me. :D

Yes, you can add value to your own posts by upvoting them. The rewards from every post are split between the creator and the voters. You should upvote your own posts (if you think they're valuable :P) because you will get a slightly larger fraction of the rewards that way.

May I ask how many tags you put into this post? I keep finding it over all sections...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54