You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Censorship resistance" is crock

in #notag6 years ago

Pretty much everything everywhere is some kind of echochamber. If I stand up and declare that I hate the color blue, I'm usually doing so because I'm looking for others to say "me too!" I'm looking for an echochamber... most of us are.

Now, I'm totally cool with you having YOUR echochamber, as long as I can have mine.

Most people and organizations aren't. They wan't their perception of dissent silenced or muffled.

And in general, you're absolutely right: Nobody wants a lawless shitshow. The freedom hawkers have a lovely ideology, but the pink elephant in their "room" is that only 10% of the population (on a good day) has the intelligence and mindfulness to actively self-monitor and behave responsibly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88