You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Skimmers, I Know What You’re Thinking: “Dang, Dan! You Really Made Me Work My Arse Off On This One.”

in #not-effortless5 years ago

Busy busy busy!!! I read your entire post but I'm not sure what to say!

The fart was pretty funny I think too.

Is NOLA as busy as this place is? I'm just seeing everything here and I think I'd feel a bit of suffocation. Well I'm there for 4 days only so I will survive. Not sure I could do the whole New York thing though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well if it isn’t my favorite tattoo gettin’ Foxy Canadian. Good morning @foxyspirit, thanks for checking this one out!

No, heck no Nawlins isn’t that busy—not even close! You’ll find one intersection on Bourbon Street where it’s shoulder to shoulder but its literally about the length of a studio apartment and then you’re back to breathing room. You’re going to have a great time, I cant wait to hear read about it.

Yeah.. Eh, that smart fart comment was frikkin funny.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @foxyspirit, it’s always a pleasure to hear from you.

Hehehe hello there! And to say I got another addition to my back piece done just yesterday.

I am from a small town of 300 population. I like how I can go for walks and rarely see people. So big cities like New York is quite intimidating.... I'm just getting up and my shirt is stuck to my tattoo!!!! Uh oh!!! 😬

Posted using Partiko Android

It's seriously stuck on 😣😣😣

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you use aquaphor? You probably do. Man, I didn’t learn about aquaphor until I was probably 30’ish. That meant I’d been getting tattoos for 12-13 years and using “tattoo-goo,” “A&D ointment,” all of the lame ish that stuck to my clothes! Lame.

Whichever one it is you’re using, I bet that didn’t feel delicate pulling it off your back. What’d ya get?? You have a special tattoo shirt? You have to sleep with it on for about 5 days, huh?

Good morning from Leeds, UK (home of The Beatles), miss @foxyspirit.

I have to say I don't know about aquaphor 😣 I usually just dry heal until the itching gets unbearable, then I use Burt's bees lotion to sooth. Works nice.

I ended up showering with the shirt on to be able to peel it off nicely. I don't have a special tattoo shirt lol. I just wear whatever I got that won't touch it, a light shirt that I don't care about when going outside to keep it covered from the sun. For nights, well I just can't sleep on my back so I don't get the best of sleep. The first night I couldn't get comfortable so I wore a regular black t-shirt to keep it safe and slept on my back. Bad idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet place you're at dude!!

Posted using Partiko Android

So far, so great! Nobody ever told me how affordable things are in England. Everything from towels to produce, to bottled water and whatever else. Even restaurants, I’m really surprised. Not fuel, though! I don’t ever plan on driving here anyway, nofa King way! Right side driving cars on the left side of the road—I’m not exaggerating, just crossing the street on foot is dangerous.

Look into auqaphor, I bet you’ll love it. It rubs into your skin like a lotion and doesn’t stick to your clothes when you sleep. I wish I would’ve found it at the beginning of my tattoo day’s rather than umpteen years later. 👍🏿 Let me know what you think. That’s my opinion anyway, then I use lubraderm on a daily basis on the rest of me. Johnson’s baby lotion is pretty good too.

I hope you’re having a great weekend, Foxy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You know, I thought it would be quite expensive. Who knew???

I wouldn't be driving there either. It looks condusi to me.

I'll definitely look into it, in tired of sticky shirts lol. It's in the dry cracking phase right now. It sucks to move😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36