You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My youngest daughter had here Confirmare or coming-of-age ceremony yesterday

in #norway6 years ago

Hey, how cool is that. Here in my country, it is also celebrated when women turn 15 years old, a ceremony is held and the waltz is danced. I had no idea that there in Norway they also have a "similar" celebration.

Something I've always liked about Norway, is the respect they have had for their traditions, such as wearing traditional costumes to celebrate different events, such as on Norway's national day.

Greetings and Congratulations to you and your daughter for her birthday!

Sort:  

I think maybe it is the same tradition @Vieira, but the different in both our culture have over time taken them a bit a part :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77