You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Bit News - Technology - Issue 15

in #norway6 years ago

That is very interesting, I would assume the laser is powering a solar sail?
I wonder if it would have the same problem you talked about last week with the Tesla car. Would radiation be a problem or could they use it somehow to power the sail? I sure hope I'll be around at least long enough to see things that happen in the next 25 years!

Sort:  

Hi @tbnfl4sun
That's a good question!
The radiation some scientists claim will decay Musk's car is high energy particles from our sun. The radiation level drops of quite quickly when you move away from the sun. (decreases by a power of four over distance). So for most of it's journey it will be safe.
@erlendgroseth
For @Onebitnews

Me too @tbnfl4sun I really hope I'll be there to see the discoveries in the next 25 years, when we'll be there we'll always hope to stay alive the next 25 years to attend the other discoveries lool, I think it's is not reachable but it is good to have always hope to live and attend good things that happen thanks to technology.


I hope so too @tbnfl4sun! Otherwise we'll be like this skeleton lol :

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47