You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Got My First Silver Coins Ever!

in #norway7 years ago

Congratulations on your first silver.

I'm not so sure about premiums on coins like that increasing because of scarcity though. There are a LOT of limited edition silver coins out there.

The only silver I know about which have really good premiums are rare silver eagles. 1994 and 1996 if I'm not mistaken. These are often worth more than 400% their value in silver (like other bullion)

I would look for those or go for numismatic rare coins like oddball morgan dollars etc.

But hey, silver is silver! Just be very careful that you're not paying much over spot price even for coins that seem limited edition. I cant tell you for sure that it wont go much up in value, but I know that there are ALOT of silver coins that are limited yet not worth much.

There is just inflation in the number of "series"-coins.

Sort:  

Been without internet for 4 days... Yes, you are right. That is exactly why this was my first silver coins, but these coins have a personal value for me. Not going all-in on silver coins though: Better to invest in Bitcoin, the new world currency:)

Wow..4 days..buddist retreat? @janusface

Not really. The apartment building have switched to fiber optic internet, without me getting a fiber, so I am without internet until Wednesday. After 4 days, I had no other choice than to stay at my mom's house until I get my fiber optic:)

Tuff choice :) No Internet, or move back home..But of course you chose move back home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67