Finally a serious article on what Bitcoin is and how to purchase Bitcoin in Norwegian economy and business newspaper DN.

in #norway7 years ago

Finally. Not the greatest article, but at least something other than Bitcoin-bashing and bubble-nonsense. DN is Norway's most popular mainstream economics and business newspaper.

business-1031754_1280.jpg

https://www.dn.no/nyheter/2017/12/15/2051/Teknologi/dette-er-bitcoin-og-sann-handler-en-det (only for norwegian readers)

I'm sorry I haven't been writing a whole lot this weekend, despite the markets going well and all. I've been spending time with family and christmas is closing in. But I've found some great utility tokens (coins) that I've bought, that I will write about hopefully all ready tomorrow and monday. I'm super excited about those.

Also, of course Bitcoin is on the go again, pushing $20,000USD again. This time though, it doesn't feel as dramatic as last time. We've corrected and nothing seems to stop our lord and savior Bitcoin. Expect volatility though.

Have a great weekend Steemians!

 
 
Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

This is nice to see and a step in the right direction. Hopefully more journalists and news outlets cover cryptocurrency with more depth and nuance like this article. I wouldn't hold my break though, I've seen nothing but hacks on tv and in the papers

This post has received a 9.93 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @scandinavianlife. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Finally. I bought some bitcoin for the first time in April this year, and there are just a lot of nonsense about the "bubble". One thing I have learned is that absolutely nobody can predict the future of cryptocurrency.

HOOODL....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49