You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality talk about @BabsBoard GarageSale Issue 10

in #norway6 years ago

Hi @Babsboard, @Ramta and everyone !

Today I read something about the power of success and I found a very good quote from Winston Churchill on this topic that touched me a lot and I would like to share it with you :

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts"

britain-1299836_640.png

Best Regards @Redouanemez

I call your name @Ramta Reddington to judge my comment.

Sort:  

Hi @redouanemez.
Hi @babsboard and @ramta sir.
@redouanemez don't take this Winston Churchill seriously.This must be written by some other.This person addressed our country (bottomless basket)after our independence.He is also responsible for the genocide occured in our country.During our liberation war this man supported pakistan.
Dealing with unrest in Mesopotamia in 1921, as secretary of state for the colonies, Churchill acted as a war criminal: “I am strongly in favour of using poisoned gas against the uncivilised tribes; it would spread a lively terror.” He ordered large-scale bombing of Mesopotamia, with an entire village wiped out in 45 minutes.
In Afghanistan, Churchill declared that the Pashtuns “needed to recognise the superiority of [the British] race” and that “all who resist will be killed without quarter.” He wrote: “We proceeded systematically, village by village, and we destroyed the houses, filled up the wells, blew down the towers, cut down the great shady trees, burned the crops and broke the reservoirs in punitive devastation. … Every tribesman caught was speared or cut down at once.”
Winston churchill called indian as-“a beastly people with a beastly religion,” as he charmingly called them. He wanted to use chemical weapons in India but was shot down by his cabinet colleagues, whom he criticized for their “squeamishness,”
Yet He has been crowned with a Nobel Prize (for literature, no less), and now, an actor portraying him (Gary Oldman) has been awarded an Oscar.
Now this noble oscar is bullshit to me.A mass murderer was crowned with noble prize,how ridiculous is that.I think @redouanemez you don't know this about churchill.To me he is a beast in the guise of a human,he should have been hang till death.Info source-https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/global-opinions/wp/2018/03/10/in-winston-churchill-hollywood-rewards-a-mass-murderer/?noredirect=on&utm_term=.2016d792f88f
I call your name @Ramta Reddington to judge my comment.

Oh my god I did not know all about that man ! I thank you for this information, in any case I did not judge the person but what he said.

I wish you a good start of the week @rupok

I call your name @Ramta Reddington to judge my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74