You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality talk about @BabsBoard GarageSale Issue 10

in #norway6 years ago (edited)

In my country, we are all rooted in tradition, in every parts of our life, starting from food, religion and customs that are reflected in our marriages.
In our culture, marriage represents not just the sacred union of two individuals, but the bonding of two families and extended relations as well.

11 Subarna Weds Rahul.JPG

Generally a traditional wedding is arranged by the Family & Ghotoks (Matchmakers), who are generally friends or relatives of the couple.
Bengali weddings are traditionally in four parts: 1.The Bride's Gaye holud
2.The Groom's Gaye holud 3.The Wedding Ceremony & 4.The Reception.

4 Subarna Weds Rahul.jpg

The "Gaye holud" take place before the wedding ceremony. The Groom starts from his house after receiving his Parent’s blessings.

2 Subarna Weds Rahul.JPG

Generally A Bengali Hindu Marriage can be divided into these following three parts:
1.Pre-wedding rituals like Ashirbad, Dodhi Mangal, Holud Kata, Sankha Porano. 2.Wedding rituals like Bor Boron, Potto Bastra, Sat Paak, Mala Badal, Shubho Drishti Sompadon, Saat Paak(Couple), Anjali, Sidur daan.
3.Post-wedding rituals like Bashar Ghar, Bashi Biye, Bidaye, Bou Boron, Kaal Ratri, Bou Bhaat, Phool Sajja, Dira Gaman.

7 Subarna Weds Rahul.jpg

5 Subarna Weds Rahul.JPG

Although nowadays the couple find each other according to their own choices.

I call your name @Ramta Reddington to judge my comment.

Sort:  

Thanks @pijon for this information about your country I did not know that before !

the beauty of the photos attracted me a lot, we also in Morocco we have traditions that we respect too much especially during the marriages and clothes that makes wife very beautiful.

I call your name @Ramta Reddington to judge my comment.

You are most welcome @Redouanemez & I am glad that you like my photography. The photographs you shared is really beautiful & mesmerizing. I wish, one day i could attend a traditional wedding in @Morocco & take some beautiful photos like this one.

Pijon-wedding photography.jpg

Best Regards @Pijon

I call your name @Ramta Reddington to judge my comment.

Hi @pijon nice post man.You have described the marriage very nicely with beautiful photos.I am very thrilled to see that few Bangladeshi is trying to promote their culture to the world.Steemit is a big platform where people from different parts of the world is engaged.So our cultural richness is scattering all over the world.As a Bangladeshi it makes me feel proud.I hope some day steemit will overcome facebook then billions of people will come to know about our culture.If i am not wrong it is a hindu wedding.Hindu wedding is always very colorful.
I call your name @Ramta Reddington to judge my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56