Sort:  

Yet singing was far from being his first choice. In his early days, this shy Londoner was destined for production, a field that has always fascinated him. From the age of 3, Sampha Sisay (his real name) began to play the piano, almost instinctively. He composed his first beats at the age of 13. The youngest of five siblings, the artist grew lulled by the musical tastes of his older brothers, mostly turned to American hip-hop and the now-booming UK grime scene.


samoha-blood-on-me-launch-image-810x504.jpeg


A question was asked in Sampha :

Have you always wanted to be a musician, where did you dream of other things when you were a child ?

His answer :

I had several phases. In college, I wanted to be an architect and a footballer, both at once [laughs]. But the music has always been there. I started producing my first beats at the age of 13, they were inspired by great American hip-hop producers like Swizz Beatz and Pharrell, and grime producers too. Early on, I had started producing for rappers.

In life in general we do not necessarily become what we want when we are small, because sometimes unforeseen events that happen to us in our life change our desires and our ambitions, and that's what gives an exeptional meaning to our life .

Pent. Er du ellers stor fan av RnB? Jeg har ikke hørt så mye på det og hip hop før. Men musikken er så bra produsert nå at jeg ofte hører på det bare for kicket av lyden.

Hørte utrolig mye på musikk og kjøpte mye plater tilbake i tiden. Så stoppet det opp. Plater er dyrt og tar mye plass. Litt ironisk for interessen tapte seg, samtidig som musikk ble mer og mer tilgjengelig "gratis" på nett.

Er ikke for de seneste 3 årene jeg har tatt opp igjen tråden. Kjøpte meg et bra anlegg og da kom interessen for musikk tilbake for fullt.

Ting som har rotert mye hos meg det siste er: Childish Gambino. Anbefaler det. Er en miks av rock, RnB og hip hop.

This is the first time I hear this artist it seems he has great talent since you have introduced in your articles, as usual I share a North African singer who is called MAMI.
I invite you to listen to a beautiful song of MAMI with STING in a cancer :

Oh MAMI is my second favorite singer after KHALED and I really love his song with Moroccan singer SAMIRA SAID :


Both Sting and Mami are great artist. But Mami has destroyed his career by what hi did years ago. he was incarcerated because of a rape case in France.

Yeah. I enjoy almost all their songs.

Herlig, ny musikk er alltid gøy å utforske. Ikke hørt om Sampha tidligere, men må si (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano falt veldig godt i smak. Ser frem til å lytte til resten av albumet. Flott stemme!

Loading...

Fantastisk! Balsam for ei plaga sjel :) Tusen takk for denne. Eg trekk nesten tilbake alle ynskjer om italienske smørsangarar. Dette var rett og slett nydeleg og kjenner at dette skal fortærast/nytast meir seinare i dag.

In 2016, Sampha collaborated on three of the most memorable albums of the year : Seat At the Table of Solange, The Life of Pablo of Kanye West and Endless of Frank Ocean. these three albums denounce, each in their own way, the prevailing racism that plagues the United States with regard to black communities. Below, Sampha is singing with Solange in “don’t touch my hair" :


Sampha

Hadde heller aldri hørt om han før, men liker det jeg hører. Utrolig behagelig og deilig stemme. Ikke mye tvil om at han kommer til å klare seg helt fint på egenhånd fremover.

Takk for enda et nytt musikktips @onebitnews

it's a super sweet song especially play on the piano he mastered very well. the first time I hear sampha even he began to sing in 2009.
this year he has won the worldwide awards and he has been nominated in brit awards.
words can not even express how much I love this song

What Sampha said about his Album Process:

It was something natural. In my subconscious I might want to do it alone. It's a very personal album. The songs are inspired by my own situation. I did not think that on this song I will have to have one featuring or on another. It was just me at the studio ... it was my time.


Sans-titre-1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37