Sort:  

before reading this article, I do not know torgeir Waldemar, especially since he is a norwegian musician, and I do not know Norwegian musicians.
and when I do a little research I found this wonderful song that I share with you.

Beautiful music along with a touching and strong video, that fits perfect in Waldemar's universe. Thank you.

In this issue I come with a good video clip of singer Khaled the king of Algerian Ray with Lebanese singer Dianna Hadad, the song is supported in English to understand the lyrics but the music is excelente and I am sure you will like it:

Thank you, interesting contribution. This is music that makes you in a good mood and it is far beyond Waldemar's musical universe.

Cheb Khaled, whose real name is Khaled Hadj Brahim, was born in 1960 in Oran. From the age of nine, Khaled joined the Oran group Les Cinq Etoiles, and was his first singer. At sixteen, he stopped school and went into the world of song. Khaled launches his first tape including the famous song "Trig High School".
It is Cheb Khaled that the song Rai owes its global success, by the integration of Western instruments such as guitar, bass, synthesizer and saxophone.
Cheb Khaled is a phenomenal success. He recorded his first album in 1986 in France where he was installed. Its title "Didi" produced 1992 in Los Angeles was among the 50 best-selling titles in France. In 1994, he won the Caesar for best music written for the film "1, 2, 3, Suns" ....
Fleeing France following the accusations of his wife for domestic violence and abandonment of home, Cheb Khaled settles today in Luxembourg.


This artist has a very relaxing voice, now that I have steemit on my cell phone I can put on my headphones and listen anytime I'm not busy.

Thank you @onebitnews I will share this with people I know will enjoy it.

Right, it makes you feel relaaax

A traditional musical group by the Amazigh of North Africa :

Torgeir Waldemar took the Norwegian press and the music press by surprise with his first self-titled album in 2014. Who would have thought that this man with long hair and bearded, all dressed in black would deliver an album that has so captivated? An acoustic masterpiece that seemed to have come directly from the rehearsal room of a young Laurel Canyon troubadour in the seventies.

While his previous album cultivated an acoustic and pure sound, this time it's rock that dominates, and for Torgeir Waldemar, nothing is more natural. With his baggage of guitar heroes in various rock bands, it was only a matter of time before the distorted tones became apparent in his solo career. "No offending borders" is a generously composite work with honest acoustic tracks and grandiose rock songs.

For Torgeir, it's about documenting the seriousness we encounter in our daily lives. Both on a personal level, with collapsing relationships and the loss of loved ones, but also nationally and globally, with refugee crises, suicide statistics and the weakest members of our society .


Thank's for thorough fact-based feedback, did you like the albums you are referring to?

I like all the albums of Torgeir Waldemar and his way of singing, me in general I love the music very much.

I present you a very beautiful video that contains Top 10 Incredible Street Performers with pieces of music well chosen


Number 10 is my favourite, funny.

Jeg har nylig "oppdaget" Torgeir Waldemar - Og takk og pris for det!
For en utrolig flink fyr. Føler at det ikke er noen andre norske som kan tilby både historier og følelser innen "singer-songwriter" sjangeren på samme nivå som Waldemar. Føler virkelig at jeg kan føle på nerven i kunsten han leverer.

Tips for de som ikke har hørt noe fra han enda, anbefaler å høre på låten Streets (https://open.spotify.com/track/4bBMQL1pTzCUcVL2AKNmJI?si=nBMpWSYsRZKl2yMJVrvRhg)

Han skal snart holde en konsert i nærheten av hvor jeg bor - og jeg har billetten klar!

Noen artister kan levere "ektehet" bare med å se på portrett-bilde, det gjør Waldemar:


Image source: Gaffa.no

Så hyggelig at du likte det, spre det glade musikkbudskap videre:)

Loading...

I share with you this song of jame blunt that I love a lot

Lovely, i like this as well.

Another great singer to add to our brain musical folder! Thank you @jeroll👍

Torgeir Waldemar reminds me of the country singers I used to listen to in my youth like Dolly Patten, Kenny Rogers… When originality meets modernity in music, we get a high quality musical color! This is the kind of music I think Torgeir Waldemar brings to us. In the same trend, let me introduce you to an Egyptian singer named Hamza Namera, who took a song from a Moroccan Amazigh heritage of the late Mohamed Rouicha. Hamza puts on the song modern musical instruments, and the result was a great song. Listen to them and enjoy.

__________

The original song (singing starts at the time "1:16") :


The remixed song sung in London (you can activate the English subtitles) :

Thank's for an enrichening contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56