Sort:  

Paperwork yeah, I forgot about that one. Perhaps in some jurisdictions the police officers would get a bonus depending on how many aliens they deport or how many criminals they arrest. In other jurisdictions the police officers would have expected to get a small bribe for letting you be. In Norway, the police officers would consider that they would have to spend several hours of their personal work time doing paperwork and transporting you to a prison cell. I bet the thinking also goes a bit like ... is this the reason why I chose to become a police officer? When I get old and look back on my life - is this something I will be proud of doing?. Hell no, deporting you is just plain silliness, that's why you didn't get deported.

Or, maybe ... just maybe (but I hope not) ... this man looks happy that he's getting deported. A trip home to his relatives, a vacation totally free of charge, probably it will be nice for him. We can't be that nice with a criminal, can we? No way, let him stay here in Oslo freezing!

I should get hold of the recorded interview from a trainee policeman who came in the office last week from the police academy, he asked if he could interview me anomously lol.. he got a good run for his money ..
the police in england began to let us go for hash and weed after some years because if they arrested me with say a gram on me then that would entale over half a days paper work lol :)
differnet cultures are madness, i mean the police culture!

edit , forgot the last bit! i was actually happy to get deported and yeh i think thats also why lol. plus they thought "poor guy claiming no benifits, has resorted in a last hope of selling the renound junkie magerzine to live in this expensive country" hahahhahahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56