Finally Got My Precious Steem Silver Coins!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to Ray Brockman ( @raybrockman ) I received my 5 Steem coins today:

IMG_20171109_121806_resized_20171109_121856147.jpg

I am surprised how massive the coins are!
They are 1 oz (31.1 g) of .999 fine silver: You can really feel their weight!
In these days of intangible assets, you really get in a good mood when you have them in your hand. You are holding something of tangible value.

The design is fantastic!

IMG_20171109_114315_resized_20171109_121249627.jpg

IMG_20171109_114333_resized_20171109_121424627.jpg

They are my precious. I am not going to depart from them, ever!

tenor.gif

source

Or, maybe if someone is crowned the Norwegian Steemian of the Year or something,
I would perhaps be willing to contribute with one coin. Who knows:)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

Cool! Welcome to the club! 123 is the best number:)

Those are super-awesome! I want some!

Yes, they are much more solid and heavy than I expected.
I do not know if there are many left. Perhaps Ray Brockman or Papa Peper have some for sale:).

My step-mother spends about 6 months in Bergen every year -- rest of the time she's here in good ol' Vancouver.

~now following

...or head over to my contest post '800 Followers! Time for a Giveaway'

Somebody is winning #1158/1499 on Nov. 11th!!!

Hi there asskicker! I may have a couple coins laying around...

👉😜

Thank god, I was really worried about this order. So glad you got them. I Tell you it just does something to me to see something that was in little ole Alabama 3 weeks ago and now they are in Norway. Simply awesome what this platform is doing. I hope you enjoy them my friend. Thanks for the mention as well.

Yes, finally they are in Norway: Again, thank you so much:)

WOW....Thats awesome steem coins you received from gift @janusface.
My congrats to you and resteem your post.

Hey @janusface, I want one coin. Its awesome. really nice to watch. Thank you for sharing nice post to us.

Congrats
I will be happy if I can buy one If you have for sell
Thanks for sharing
Thanks also for continued support to my work

Thanks for your interest. They are not immediately for sale, but I might sell 1 or 2. I am away from home right now, but I will see next week.. If I am going to sell some, I will probably make a post, and you will be notified. I think @thedamus might have a coin for sale:) Perhaps Ray Brockman still have some...

Thank you
I will wait for your post about it
Have a great weekend

Hi, I have decided to not sell any coins. In my great celebration after I got them, I took all of them out of the lid once. I see now that they have some minor scratches and fingerprints. Nothing big, but I do not really feel comfortable selling them in that condition. Anyway, I was actually going to buy many more Steem silver coins from Phelimint. They were sold for only 24 USD each, pretty cheap, but they was sold out before I became aware of that they had been minted. Phelimint are on Steemit, but I sent them a mail to get them aware of the huge demand, and ask them to consider minting some more. I think the planned next mintage is next year (i.e. 1 year after the first mintage).

Thanks for reply and update
I will try to buy from Phelimint
Have a great sunday

Very cool congrats! i just got mine too i was so excited only just got a post up tonight showing them off, i just posted a giveaway for some old british silver coins if you fancy it :)

Yes. Fanstatic post you made! The dolphins and whale look alive:)

very nice post......you also visit my posts.

This post has received a 16.87 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @janusface

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

31.1 grams -- these coins are 1 troy ounce -- so even more fun!
😁👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99