You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bandwidth limit exeeded. Please wait to transact or power up STEEM. Whaat?

in #norway7 years ago

Hi, I had the same. I could post after 5 min without powering up. Some believe that there might be a problem with the blockchain. Steemit may be growing to fast or to many people might be posting at the same time. But when I got the message my first response was to check my wallet. 😂😂

Sort:  

Yeah, I did the same thing.. Thought someone had emptied my account.. :)

So @ramta is explaining (in Norwegian) that the more SP you have the more bandwidth you have. This is sort of instead of having fees on the Steemit system. Which is quite good I think. Fees are gone forever, but in this case you can turn it over to money if you want to.

I´ve asked @ramta if there´s some place we can monitor our bandwidth. I´ll translate if I get an reply about that.

Aww really. How did that happen. :( thanks for the explanation.

Check out https://steemd.com/@freakyfriday
Scroll down in the menu on the left to see info on your bandwdith.

A huge thank you to @ramta for explaining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29