Moon Series #14 - September 2nd 2017 What Did I Just Capture?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway7 years ago

Moon Log September 2nd 2017


Wohoo!! Another moon log!
But today I'm going to show you something, I don't know what it is, please let me know what you think it is.
Feel free to check out the full size image for a closer look.
The anomaly I'm talking about is not in the image taken 2sec before and not in a image taken 6sec after the anomaly.


September 2nd 2017
Location: Jæren, Norway

Time: 21:30 (9:30pm)
Moon Altitude: 10.49°
Moon Azimuth: 159.61°

miniDSCN5237.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN5251.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

This picture is taken 2sec after the picture above, do you see the anomaly?
miniDSCN5252.JPG
Original (4608x3456)


Location: Jæren, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post:
Shitty Breakfast




Sort:  

Hello flatman.
The anomaly is the small, black dot on the crater up in the right corner, right?
For me it can seem like you have captured a comet or an astroid, but I am no expert and it would be a rare thing if you have been so lucky.
Nice pictures of the moon by the way :)

thank you :) yup, the small black dot in the right corner. to me it doesn't look like a comet/asteroid, but i'm no rocket scientist
Capture.JPG

I've seen those black circular objects transit the moon. I have video of it. I don't know what they are, but they are not birds, bats, or airplanes.

this object is not in our atmosphere, it have to be closer to the moon than birds or planes are. maybe its a huge moonbird? or maybe a giant moonbat :b

I just posted a video that has a black object transit:

It's at 27-28s in you can see it fly by.

hmmm... interesting, when slowed down it looks like it is spinning counterclockwise. I think we both need the need nikon p1000 (135x optical zoom)

Could be the ISS. It was visible briefly on eclipse pictures as well.

that was my first thought, but after I googled " ISS infront of moon" I don't think it is the ISS, unless they lost some of the solar panels. If you look up where the ISS was at 9:30pm (GMT +2) you'll see that it is over south america, and it is impossible for me up here in Norway to see ISS when its over south america.

Valid point. Well, may be a airplane. Or, as you know, if all other explainations fail, its always a weather balloon. :)

must be a super fast airplane, it didn't appear in the picture taken 2sec earlier. if you ask the people who know this stuff, its always a weather balloon or swamp gas...

It is!! until someone identifies it, then it becomes a IFO ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64