Animal Series #23 - Mayflies / DøgnfluersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway7 years ago

Mayflies


While waiting for @shockwave to come join me for some fishing I noticed that there where a lot of Mayflies in the tall grass.
So I took these pictures. I'm no expert on mayflies, if you know the name of these,
please let me know.
Don't understand why its called "Mayfly" in English, these photos are taken in September.
In Norwegian they are called "Døgnfluer" translates to "One-Day-Flies", that is in my opinion more accurate, because they usually only live for a day.


Capture.JPG
miniDSCN4920.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN4873.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN4886.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN4890.JPG
Original (4608x3456)


Location: Bjerkreim, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post:
Street Art Series #8 - Tiny Workers




Sort:  

I'm so fascinated by how you get to take such close photos ! They're beautiful. :)

I just put the camera all up in insects face :p and still I want to get even closer, but i can't, I need to buy a snap-on macro lens

Haha! You must give out some really good vibes since they don't get scared and fly away!

Bra bilder du tar, altså. Editerer du aldri bildene dine i Lightroom etc.?

Nei, ingen edit her i gården, her får du se hva jeg ser, ikke hva jeg vil du skal se ;)
men jeg har fått meg etpar filter, så kan være at du i fremtiden vil få se bilder som er tatt med CPL, ND4 eller UV filter.

derfor er disse bildene litt mørke, for det var litt dårlig med sol den dagen. men det er nå sånn livet er, så what you see is what you get

takk forresten :)
btw, øverste bilde er crop'et litt, men det ser du nok

Is this same as dragon fly.?? I have not heard of May fly. Thanks for sharing the photos.
@jackpot

no, this is not the same as a dragon fly. dragon flies eat these. the mayfly is much smaller, the biggest one might be as big as an inch, this one you see here is probably not more than half an inch plus the tail

I really like your posts, maybe I'm interested in your post, I wait for your next posting @flatman

thank you :)

Great upclose photos :)

Thank you :)

Thank you :) I appreciate you giving my photo and post more attention:)

a small tip for you
you probably already know this, but in case you don't here is my tip for you:
when pasting a link in a post or comment use this code: < a href="PASTE LINK HERE">NAME YOUR LINK< /a>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55