Something fishy is going on in the Norwegian mountains...

in #norway7 years ago

Ohh yeah!!

Summer has really come to Norway now and there´s nothing better than being in the Norwegian mountains during summer time!

Every time I drive up to the mountain plains I get this indescribable feeling of joy and satisfaction.
The nature is so unique and overwhelming and it´s so peaceful up there.

IMG_1453.JPG

IMG_1445.JPG

The only "noise" you´ll here is the wind and the sheep!
IMG_1491.JPG

And then there is the tingling excitement that already starts several days before I go to the mountains..

Will I catch any trout this time?!?

Fishing in the small lakes in the mountains is really something different than in the lakes in the low lands.
The fish is much more shy and you need to approach with extreme care and silence sometimes.
This is not always easy while bringing 3 kids up there, but fortunately for me my 2 oldest really enjoy fishing as well and they have already several times in their lives experienced the rewards of sneaking in on the lakes in silence..

There´s always a competition going on between me and my kids: who gets the first, who gets the biggest and who gets the most. :)

This time it was my oldest that got the first one:
IMG_1443.JPG

IMG_1444.JPG

A really nice one. Not too big though. 200gram.

I had notice some action on the other side of the lake so I tried over there.

On the first try I got a small one. On the second try I got a really nice one! 500grams.
That´s the perfect fish for the frying pan! :)
(I have a nice video of me landing it, but the internet connection here is not too good so stills will have to do)

IMG_1513.PNGIMG_1505.PNGIMG_1502.PNGIMG_1512.PNG

IMG_1458.JPG

When we got back to the cabin these three beautiful trouts were fried in the pan with salt and pepper and some lemon juice and enjoyed by kids and parents alike!

That´s what summer vacation in the mountains is all about!!

Peace, Peter

Sort:  

This post has received a 9.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptopet.

OMG! I just love this scenery @cryptopet! Seems you had a great time with the kids mate! So lovely!
I just love fishing too, right now I am not going as it's winter here!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Thanks! Yeah, it was a very nice day with the kids! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That vacation looked so relaxing! Beautiful pictures!

Thanks!
It´s as relaxing as it can be with 3 boys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49