I am Real

in #nonfiction6 years ago (edited)

There was this one night when they all had to go to the hospital. They got there in the evening. The first one popped out at night. The second was early in the morning. I am not sure if I got to see either be born or not. I can't remember since it has not happened yet. I have never seen it, that or the woman who held our children through the past nine months locked away while everyone scoffed and defaulted to, you need to get a hold of your self man. I think it was complicated for her as well, with the complications of having twins... that and some other things. No need for animosity. No need for ate. It is not for me to judge what happened. Only to pick up the beautiful pieces from the waves below and build mosaics with them.

I don't know where I will be, I have not decided yet. Also I just can't. That is how life is sometimes, sometimes you just have to sit there waiting in your underwear for the world to come crashing down at your feet or call you up at four in the morning to get blood samples to see if these little dumplings are yours or not. I didn't order any dumplings? Who is this? How did you get this number? Ok I guess they can come home now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28