Sleep Writing~

in #nonfiction5 years ago (edited)



What a day! and it is only 1:45 PM. I should be sleeping. I would still be sleeping except a dear friend of mine, @Enginewitty, asked me to be on his radio show 'Words with Witty." You can find his show each Friday on @Ramblingradio which is run by the esteemed @Shadowspub.



Now, where was I? Oh, Hubby decided to take the day off of work and didn't tell me. Okay, maybe he did. If he did, I don't remember. A very distinct possibility given my life lately. With Hubby home, this means my quiet Friday is not quiet. Queue loud TV in the background.



We are also watching a friend's dog, Molly, this weekend. Molly and I get along great. I wake up and take her outside. She does her thing as close to the neighbor's house as she can to irritate the dog that lives there. 🙃

We go back inside. I give her a treat. I go on the computer and she jumps on the couch to sleep. Win, win for us both. Molly too is used to it being quiet here during the day.



At some point, my Husband walks in the kitchen and tells me Molly is sleeping on the couch. I said, "Yes?" He went on to tell me that we are both home and it's daytime. All facts. I answered, "Yes?" Hubby came back with. "But we are both home and it's daylight."

I had no idea how to answer him by now. I decided to wing it and said, "It's Friday. It's what Molly and I do. She sleeps. I work on the computer." He turned and walked out of the Kitchen. I still have no idea what he was getting at. If you have any idea please let me know!



Still not awake, I figured I better get my Freewrite done for today before I forget. I promised @Inthenow I would write one, along with him, for at least two weeks. It's day three. I went to the daily prompt post.



I read the word of the day. Bundling. What my mind saw was the word Bunting. Two very different words with very different meanings. Lucky for me I knew I am sleeping so I googled the word. I started down the historical bundling rabbit hole laughing, smiling, and chuckling the whole way.

HISTORICAL
the practice of sleeping fully clothed with another person, as a former local custom during courtship. ~Google

The New England Historical Society wrote a great post explaining bundling. If you need a chuckle read Was Bundling in Winter Really Safer Than a Sofa in Summer?. Photo credit also goes to The New England Historical Society.



My final thoughts on bundling:

Those in glass houses should not throw stones.

or

The rain in Spain stays mainly in the plain!



You can never go wrong with listening to old musicals. They just brighten up anyone's day!

My obligations for the day are done. Nap Time!!

Happy Friday everyone!!!



This post was for today's Day 735: 5 Minute Freewrite

Day 3 @Inthenow 😹

Never ask someone to do something you are not willing to do!



Ecoinstant has made his own token called INCOME token! based off of Units of SBI. You can read more about it in his post basic INCOME daily draw for 10/12/2019



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Photo found here



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Fun post, thanks, @snook!

I'm a musical fan, too, and LOVE that scene. Hard to go wrong with Audrey Hepburn.

And, frankly, I'm with you and Molly. I had to get up early to take my ailing cat to the vet.

Nap time.
;-)

I loved all the old musicals. Miss them :(

I am happy I could make you laugh!! :D

HA! Ya know, my first thought and only thing I could think while giggling was I wonder if that was a marshmallow mattress in that picture :P

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 87.87%

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I WISH it was LOLL

it is just a ton of blankets that make it look that way :D

Haaaaaaaaaaaa! Day 3 indeed! Starting to feel like a hostage situation LOL :D Nice post, and Molly has got the couch... poor Hubby lost his spot. :D

No, I lost my spot!!

He has the recliner in front of the TV LOLL

So good to see you at the Freewrite :)

It's fun being here :D

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 comments. Your next target is to reach 11000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Husbandspeak can be quite confusing. The latest gem here was when we were looking out the window at the unwelcome snow coming down and he announced, "The windows are open." Huh? I looked over at the vehicles that were in plain view outside, but no windows were open, nor were the kitchen windows where we stood. I told him I had no idea what he was talking about. Turns out he had opened the windows in the bedroom to air it out. My mind had gone through many topics since that had been discussed five or ten minutes earlier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36