You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A meal fit for a princess

in #nonfiction5 years ago

Holy cow, er, holy chicken, too! What a fun freewrite, beating those prompts into submission the way one might beat an egg for breakfast, and spreading it thick, leaving the reader with something that'll stick with us for a while, like eggs stuck to a nonstick pan, and we all know what lie that word is, "Nonstick." Ceramic, teflon, copper, it's all bogus. The old cast iron skillet, used daily, washed in warm water with a salt rub (no soap, no brillo pad), is still the best cookware, but it's too heavy for me and I can't resist the Dawn dish soap and Scrubbie... bad, bad, bad me! Like Elvis's hound dog who aint never caught a rabbit, I ain't never cooked with a pan that didn't stick.
Sorry. What I meant to say was "Clever freewrite!!" (why didn't I find the prompt to this... usually it's a word limit of 240 characters or something to scare me off...)

Sort:  

You didn't find the prompt because I hadn't intended it to be a freewrite.

I wrote a 6000 word romance fantasy a posted in 5 parts. People loved the first 4 parts then no one showed up for the last.

I have worked as a chef and while simple I made the eggs for the princess that was locked in the tower.

Since I went to the trouble, I did not want to waste the image so included it in a second post front and center with a little "how to". I thought @vangie might enjoy it. She has made something I suggested in the past.

I want to keep my suggestions simple because she has limited access to kitchen equipment.

My Steemitboard says I need a couple more posts to make the goal.

So no freewrite and no metaphors just me making eggs and posting about it.

well, it was fun, and would have been a worthy contest entry. :)
A chef! now that could be fun.
but not when people like me show up in a restaurant. Allergic to gluten, dairy, eggs, yeast, and even substitutes for wheat, like amaranth and quinoa. That leaves me with fish and kale, white rice and steamed (not sauteed in butter) veggies. Yes, I have seen many cookbooks (Paleo, Keto), and I'm daunted, but I could try harder. I know. I know. I love looking at beautiful photos of food, anyway. :)

I bet that is rough. One of my best friends here is gluten free.

Have you been on that diet yoir whole life?

Whoa, whoa, wait: you wrote a 6000 word romance fantasy and posted in 5 parts. People loved the first 4 parts then no one showed up for the last. This is on Steemit? How long ago?

I went back and checked. The first 2 parts was 5000 words. The the 2nd 3 parts was 6000.

I posted it over the last week.

The last 1900 words was posted 2 days ago.

No biggie, I just didn't want the picture to go to waste.

I understand attention spans and all these days lol.

I had pretty good success with the 3 monster lore that I wrote. Those were around 2500 each.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52